8-21 Bear PMPS 292 *Modified shot schedule options?

Status
Not open for further replies.

kldanzi

Member Since 2010
Wheeeeee, still riding the rollercoaster "The GREAT BEAR BOUNCE". Bear, I know that Hersheypark is the sweetest place on earth and we only live 15 min away but I think you are a little TOO sweet today so please come home.

Last night:
PMPS- 484
+2- 219
+6- 97
+7- 116
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=22865

Today:
AMPS- 440!!!!
+2- 512
+4- 447

I did oversleep because I woke up at +6 and stayed up for a few hours so AM shot was an hour late. (I actually woke up right on time and went okay, time to give Bear his shot, stretched, blinked, and it was an hour later!! How does that happen?? Time travel exists.)
 
Re: 8-21 Bear AMPS 440 +2 512 +4 447

Maybe make a note on your SS that the shot was given at +13, okay? A late shot is equivalent to a decrease in insulin so Bear will have to work to get back on track.
So, where did you go during your time travel? Do you remember? maybe Rio for an hour?
LOL. Stuff like that happens all the time...no worries...hope you have a good day.
And please watch for my two...they heard Hershey Park and flew out the door.... :lol:
 
Re: 8-21 Bear AMPS 440 +2 512 +4 447 +6 342

I don't have that many solid numbers but looking over Bear's SS I am thinking that his average onset is right around +3.
 
Re: 8-21 Bear AMPS 440 +2 512 +4 447 +6 342

kimberly, do both of you take turns shooting, or are you the only one who shoots?
 
Re: 8-21 Bear AMPS 440 +2 512 +4 447 +6 342

I do mostly everything. If his numbers are low at night and I put on a puppydog face and ask DBF to test in an hour and wake me up if it is lower than the last number I can get DBF to do that.... But I do all morning shooting and most nights unless I am trapped at work. I'd say it's 90% me.

This is going to get even harder because I now have to be at work at 8 everyday. I was shooting 8:30 but I am going to have to change it to 7:30...... and there can't always be someone home at 7:30 PM. Especially on Wednesdays. Is there any way to get around 12 and 12? I know some people use modified schedules....
 
Re: 8-21 Bear AMPS 440 +8 361 *Modified shot schedule options?

when you say that someone wouldn't be home at 7:30, about how much later are you talking about? If it's an hour, that's not hard to work around. Several hours is harder, but could be done. It would probably involve some skipped or BCS shots, but you have to do what you have to do.
 
Re: 8-21 Bear AMPS 440 +8 361 *Modified shot schedule options?

Schedule starts Monday. 8-3 Monday through Friday, Wednesday I have to be there until 11ish at night. DBF doesn't get home until about 9:30 - 10:30 so we are talking at least 2-3 hours late every Wednesday. There are also some days where I am not scheduled to stay but I have to anyways....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top