8/20 Clare AMPS 260;+10-280;PMPS-291;+2-193;+4-129;+5.5-110

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgette and Clare

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's Condo

Sending hugs and healing wishes out to all who need them this morning.

So far today:

AMPS: 260
+2: 204
+4.5: 113
+6.5 265
+10: 280

PMPS: 291
+2: 193
+4: 129
+5.5: 110

Clare had quite a bouncy day yesterday and with a lot of help from our LL friends, earned a reduction. So we're beginning with the lower dose this morning during a bounce. Hopefully the bounce will be shorter this time. We chose to skip her dose last night in order to keep her safe while we were out of the house. So she's in the sunshine this morning.

Thanks again -- especially to Wendy -- for all your help and support yesterday!

Have a great day today, Lantus Land!
 
Re: 8/20 Clare AMPS 260

Congrats on the reducie....work it, Clare!!! Sometimes we do what we call "shooting through the bounce": When a kitty has earned a reducie but bounces right after that cycle, we shoot one more dose at the old dose and THEN take the reducie. This isn't a hard and fast rule, though, since ECID (every cat is different). Most people start shooting through the bounce once they have a fair amount of data built up and know how their kitty responds to the earned/earning of a reduction. Just a little info to tuck into your back pocket in case you can use it in the future.

Have a great day, Georgette!
 
Re: 8/20 Clare AMPS 260;+2-204;+4.5-113

Thanks, Amy! I'll keep that tip on hand -- I think I could do it if I knew I would be around to manage the result. I'm getting braver with you and my other LL friends alongside as we go! :smile:

Have a great day!
 
Re: 8/20 Clare AMPS 260;+4.5-113;+6.5-265;+10-280;PMPS-291

I think I overdid it on the HC snacks during the AM cycle; or, maybe Clare is on another bounce?

We'll stay at the 0.1 dose for now and see what develops.

Have a good night, everyone!
 
Re: 8/20 Clare AMPS 260;+6.5-265;+10-280;PMPS-291;+2-193;+4-

During the PM cycle we've given Clare 1 tsp HC (Gravy Lover's) and a few freeze dried turkey treats at +2; and did the same at +4. Better numbers this cycle so far. We'll be home for the most part over the next few days and so can keep working on Clare's diet to see if we're able to maintain her BG in the blues and greens without going too low. She's still bouncy confused_cat but we're hopeful that she's on the right track! :smile:

I hope everyone has a peaceful night. I'm sending out hugs and healing thoughts to our LL neighbors who need them.
 
Re: 8/20 Clare AMPS 260;+6.5-265;+10-280;PMPS-291;+2-193;+4-

wow, looks like Clare has cleared the bounce, or should i say is in the process of it right now. great to see her clearing it quickly. and she's barely missed a beat with the skipped shot.

all good signs.
 
Re: 8/20 Clare AMPS 260;+10-280;PMPS-291;+2-193;+4-129;+5.5-

It's good to have your perspective, Julie!

She's coming down more gradually tonight, with the smaller amounts of HC, so maybe she won't bounce so much this time. We're learning that she's pretty sensitive to carbs. She just had (at +5.5) a mixed snack of HC (only 1/2 tsp) with her usual LC food and treats. She's got LC food (1/4 small can) set up in the timed feeder for +8, and some more LC treats at +10. I'll check on her to make sure she eats. Hope this does the trick!
 
Re: 8/20 Clare AMPS 260;+10-280;PMPS-291;+2-193;+4-129;+5.5-

Clare's looking good. :-D :-D :-D Still a bit of a drop to +2 but you slowed her down nicely after that. You might want to experiment with just HC in the first few hours and move to LC only as you get towards mid cycle.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top