? 8/20 BamBam AMPS 151 stopped shooting need to restart but what dose?

ChrismazB

Member Since 2024
Hi everyone.

We got really nervous about shooting our boy when he dropped lower than 150. So we stopped shooting 3 days ago. But as I have read more I now see his numbers need to go lower and maybe we can get him to remission. And we are still checking his BG and it is slowly getting higher.

We are thinking of trying TR. But we don't know what dose to start with. Do we use the .25U per kilo and restart?

Been waiting to hear from my vet, for 2 days. Not sure I will hear from her.

Any opinions would be really appreciated. Thanks


https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-18-bam-bam-amps-112.293229/#post-3201107
 
Here’s the thing. TR is much more aggressive and currently you are afraid to shoot if under 150. I think you should follow SLGS for right now and shoot lower preshots. Bring the dose down to .75 and shoot if over 140 perhaps. With TR you would eventually shoot if over 50. Bam Bam might go into remission with SLGS if you shoot every cycle. She is responding so well to the change in food.

If you were to switch to TR, I think you still need to reduce to .75 because with skipping she is still getting into green. We dint know how low she would have gone had she gotten insulin. You don’t start over when you change methods.
 
For any lurkers reading, you don't restart at the beginning with dosing when switching between the two dosing methods. Good luck with TR. I hope you can get BamBam into a little bit nicer numbers with some insulin.
 
@ChrismazB
Hi I see you switched to TR on your spreadsheet on 8-21. Can you add that to your signature also please. You can just put TR and the date you switched
Also on your spreadsheet can you put a blank line above the date you switched to TR and type Started TR. Up top where you have TR on your spreadsheet can you put the date also so members are aware of it :cat: Members might not see that in your remarks section that you switched
If you don't know how to put the blank line let me know I will tag Bhooma for you to do it for you
 
Last edited:
@ChrismazB
Here is your previous post
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-18-bam-bam-amps-112.293229/#post-3201107
We suggest members do a new post every day

In case you didn't see this ,you were asking about how to link your previous posts
Your previous post would be all the way up top, ignore where it says insert cancel .you will go to the top and copy your previous days post and then when you start your new post just paste it
Your previous days post is all the way up top above that pic of the cat on the right hand side. It starts with https://www.felinediabetes.com
Do you see it
@ChrismazB

 
Last edited:
Back
Top