Cherish Gallagher
Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...55-flat-all-day-pmps-174.182571/#post-2024782
Hey guys, so I have a bunch of questions and comments.
Angel is officially 1 Week on lantus and 1 Week of being completely on a wet food diet. Not going to lie, it's been super stressful. It's like starting all over again. With Vetsulin we knew her nadir was +6. Like clockwork she was always lowest +6. Now.... who the heck knows! I know it's only been a week but studying her time sheet, I don't see any kind of clear pattern yet. And we've been testing A LOT.
does anyone see any type of pattern so far?
Also, why is she dropping so low right before preshots? This is really scary to me. I don't like shooting low numbers. I know this is required in order to make this really work, but I couldn't bring myself to shoot her full dose tonight.
and now she will probably bounce tomorrow but I couldn't do it.
Any advice on this and why she's so low soooo late into her cycle?
Tomorrow morning we will start with her earned reduction of 1.5u! Yay!
What does everyone use for hair ball remedies for sugar kitties? She's had 3 hair balls this last week which seems weird because she hasn't been much of a puker. Do you think this has anything to do with Lantus/wet food diet?
Thanks for any help in advance!!!
Hey guys, so I have a bunch of questions and comments.
Angel is officially 1 Week on lantus and 1 Week of being completely on a wet food diet. Not going to lie, it's been super stressful. It's like starting all over again. With Vetsulin we knew her nadir was +6. Like clockwork she was always lowest +6. Now.... who the heck knows! I know it's only been a week but studying her time sheet, I don't see any kind of clear pattern yet. And we've been testing A LOT.
does anyone see any type of pattern so far?
Also, why is she dropping so low right before preshots? This is really scary to me. I don't like shooting low numbers. I know this is required in order to make this really work, but I couldn't bring myself to shoot her full dose tonight.
Any advice on this and why she's so low soooo late into her cycle?
Tomorrow morning we will start with her earned reduction of 1.5u! Yay!
What does everyone use for hair ball remedies for sugar kitties? She's had 3 hair balls this last week which seems weird because she hasn't been much of a puker. Do you think this has anything to do with Lantus/wet food diet?
Thanks for any help in advance!!!