8/2 Tigger PMPS=72 +2/43 +2.5/54 +3/58 +4/68 +5/385 Really?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/2 Tigger PMPS=72 +1/85 +2/43 +2.5/54 +3/58

The "mission" is exactly that, and what I'm really hoping for him and for you, Suzanne.
 
Re: 8/2 Tigger PMPS=72 +1/85 +2/43 +2.5/54 +3/58

Exactly. Even though he earned a reduction yesterday, he still got the higher dose last night. That dose can affect the depot for up to six subsequent cycles.....probably wont but can. You don't want to take reductions too close together...give the depot a chance to drain a bit.

So tomorrow, shoot the same dose as today. I would not skinny the dose.

Yes...I would try and bring the numbers up, save some strips, and sleep. If you can get him up to 80 or so, you could sleep for two hours, test, and then give him some more food...hopefully LC to keep him up.
 
Re: 8/2 Tigger PMPS=72 +1/85 +2/43 +2.5/54 +3/58

Ok, Carl, I understand, sorry my internet is so slow.

I will shoot 2.0 units tomorrow AM, & test & feed Tigger HC until he's in the low 100's & then monitor every few hours to make sure he doesn't drop again late. Hopefully the Depot will run out of things to say.

You guys are awesome. Tigger didn't earn a reduction today, but I say you both earned halos!

Thank you for noting Tigger's loong green day. Today was the first day since his diagnosis that we haven't had 3+ or 4+ glucose in the urine. We maybe had 2+ a few times, but it was hard to tell. Tonight it was solid blue on the dipstick. I wanted to cry I was so happy for him!

Thanks again, I understand & can take it from here. Please get some ZZZZZs!
 
Re: 8/2 Tigger PMPS=72 +1/85 +2/43 +2.5/54 +3/58

Marje, for some reason it takes your posts longer to show up than Carl's.

We're at 68 @ 12:15 (+4?)

What you are both saying makes perfect sense. And the reductions will happen in the right time, no need to rush & lose momentum. I feel we're doing just what we need to be doing, and I really want to thank you both for helping me make the right decisions by giving me the information & tools & support to move beyond my fear. I can see the difference its making in Tigger in just a few days.

Except now he's probably addicted to FF gravy! :lol: :lol: :lol:

G'nite!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top