8/2 Marley | AMPS 502 |

Strange! He dipped to the 50s on 1.5U but seems to have stayed high since. Unless he chose to go lower on the one night that you didn't test him (7/30)! :rolleyes:

Looking at the data, I'm hesitant to increase yet again to 2U because it looks like some bouncing happening and I don't want to increase if there are bounces and cause him to hypo.
Don't worry about the bouncing. Dosing is based on how low he goes on a dose.
 
Unless today is the high before the low, I'd increase. Try not to think about how he did before on a dose - a cat's insulin needs can change over time.

And by the way, don't worry about bouncing. It's a natural reaction from the cat. The way to get rid of bounces is to get to doses where he's seeing a lot more green numbers. Then his body will learn to get comfy in those numbers again.
 
Back
Top