Re: 8/2 Izzy: amps 212, stay at 1.25 or go up?
I'd also like to see some more mid-cycle numbers during the AM cycle, but understand not everyone can do those. Most cats numbers go down at night, so it's not really a complete picture...that being said, I think if I were you, I'd go ahead and hold the 1.25 for tonight, (just in case the 1.5 is a tad too much...I hate to have to stay up worrying all night..I don't mind the testing...it's the worrying that gets to me in those wee hours of the morning) and then go to 1.5 tomorrow since it's the weekend and maybe you can be home to do some more testing....and it'll be during the day when his numbers are probably a little higher than at night anyway
The protocol is below....and I'm suggesting the increase based on the bold print. You've done the Hold for 3-5 days, so it might be time for a nudge up.
Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
I'm sure the more experienced eyes will be along soon...it's been really busy on the board lately with so many new cats! I don't know how some of the most active members can be on helping others AND manage their own kitties!!