8/2 Ivy Amps 136, +1 59, +4 74, +7 167, +10 142, Pmps 91, +2 42 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Very Active Member
8/1/24
Amps 136 Libre
+1 59 Libre

Good morning, we are off to the races this morning. (After a relatively flat yellow then blue day/night after her active day on Wednesday)

At +1 we are lower than the preshot number. So it’s gonna be a long morning/day (but way better than at night!!) :eek:

In hindsight I probably should have fed higher carbs at her breakfast but I wasn’t sure she was gonna drop that fast.
So I did switch her snacks to 12.5% to try to slow her drops.
(I’ll be chasing the drops with carbs as usual when she dives).

My grocery store run today will be derailed.
We shall see how that works out.

It’s gonna be super hot here today with temps feeling like over 100 F;)

Hope everyone has a safe day :cat:
 
Morning Staci, Did you get any sleep last night?
I hope adding the 12.5% carbs to her snacks will slow the drops.
This girl is like the energizer bunny, slow it down Ivy.
I just listened to the weather, and bad words came out of my mouth :p
This week has been brutal right. Now this afternoon lots of rain and I think rain over the weekend also.
This summer has sucked!
Hopefully later on you can go food shopping.
Stay cool .:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: :cat:
 
Morning Staci, Did you get any sleep last night?
I hope adding the 12.5% carbs to her snacks will slow the drops.
This girl is like the energizer bunny, slow it down Ivy.
I just listened to the weather, and bad words came out of my mouth :p
This week has been brutal right. Now this afternoon lots of rain and I think rain over the weekend also.
This summer has sucked!
Hopefully later on you can go food shopping.
Stay cool .:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: :cat:
Good morning, Diane, I did sleep a bit last night, but did sleep on the sofa. I wasn’t sure where she was headed so I just played it safe.
Never get a great sleep there, however.
Today thought it’s clear she has a mission to go lower. It will be a day of active involvement on my part.
Lol on your reaction to the weather forecast! I did the same thing :rolleyes:

I hope you stay cool, too. Gonna be nasty out there!! ;)
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning Staci,
What a beautiful cycle this morning!
Sorry you had to sleep on the sofa again last night. You are such a good mom - Hope you get to sleep in your own bed tonight, though. :)
Let us hope that our girls are not conspiring to have a lime party today :nailbiting: Let's make sure that they stay on the beach!
Happy Friday and have a lovely day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning Staci,
What a beautiful cycle this morning!
Sorry you had to sleep on the sofa again last night. You are such a good mom - Hope you get to sleep in your own bed tonight, though. :)
Let us hope that our girls are not conspiring to have a lime party today :nailbiting: Let's make sure that they stay on the beach!
Happy Friday and have a lovely day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit, I agree. A beach day is perfectly fine just no limes for these girls. o_O
I hope you have a safe day with some very nice dark greens for Mikan but let’s just stay on the beach.:D:cool:
Happy Friday. I hope you guys have a great weekend.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I chuckled opening up your SS because every empty box was lime green on my screen. Haha! Ivy is defintely up to something! ;);) Hope you can talk her down and can grab some groceries later!
 
Hi Staci, wow! At least Ivy is doing that during the day. I am glad she comes up now. Hopefully it is still time to do the grocery shopping. Since Binie is sick, I am very grateful about our online-delivery supermarket. There is this one delivery woman always asking: "How is your cat?" So sweet! Hope tonight will be more calm and you can rest in your bed! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Great numbers! She is doing so well, you are doing a wonderful job, Staci :bighug:
I hope it gets less stressful and you can get some rest.
Thanks, Cecile, I appreciate that. I hope it gets easier soon!
Mom’s pretty wiped out over here.
Hope you and Bella are doing well :bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci, wow! At least Ivy is doing that during the day. I am glad she comes up now. Hopefully it is still time to do the grocery shopping. Since Binie is sick, I am very grateful about our online-delivery supermarket. There is this one delivery woman always asking: "How is your cat?" So sweet! Hope tonight will be more calm and you can rest in your bed! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Heike, you are very lucky to have such a personal online shopping experience. That’s so nice!
Ours is very impersonal. I tried it during the pandemic. It wasn’t great. But then nothing was good at that time!!

I did get to the store today. She became steady and I left the remote feeder set up in case I needed to deploy food but she was fine. I was only gone one hour.
I ran through the store like a woman possessed.

She actually just dropped lower at her pmps and dinner time so I fed her 9% food. And then she dropped lower after I gave her shot. so I assume we will have one of those cycles where you “shoot Low to stay low” and I guess we’ll see what happens. I have a feeling I’ll be sleeping on the sofa again tonight :banghead:

I’m sure DH is loving that whole big bed to himself (although he says he doesn’t sleep as well when I’m not there, but I’m not necessarily buying that. I think he’s just trying to be nice) :rolleyes:

I hope you are having a very peaceful evening:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Wow Ivy is keeping you busy! At least you got to the store.
I know about the weather, we are in the high 90s here and worse next week.
Hope you get some sleep tonight and Ivy coasts along nicely! Hugs…
 
Back
Top