Re: 8/2 ELIAN - amps 119; 40 +3.5; 88 pmbg DO I SHOOT THIS L
He is keeping me on my toes but also a nervous wreck. I'm being told to get used to shooting low numbers but do I really shoot an 88? When he was down to 40 this morning? Am going to wait for advice before going ahead. I'm worried that I won't catch it if he goes low in the middle of the night.
Re: 8/2 ELIAN - amps 119; 40 +3.5; 88 pmbg DO I SHOOT THIS L
The way I understand the protocol, the 40 earn Elian another reduction, even though you just got one.
No, I wouldn't shoot the 88 yet either...stall and test again in 30 minutes
The message board was down for almost an hour, so if you don't get any help here, that might be what's going on again. It keeps coming and going. There's another Forum that was set up the other day when it was down all day. If it goes down again, you might want to post over there
Re: 8/2 ELIAN - amps 119; 40 +3.5; 88 pmbg DO I SHOOT THIS L
I will shoot anything above a 50. So, from my perspective, SHOOOOOOT!!! (That's providing you are around to monitor and have strips and HC if they are needed.) And your dose would be 1.75u.
Re: 8/2 ELIAN - amps 119; 40 +3.5; 88 pmbg DO I SHOOT THIS L
Thank you Sienne - I was hoping you'd be here for me!!! I will shoot 1.75 and all of my supplies are always in place .... with plenty of backup. I can't believe I've gone from worrying about him being too high to too low! Hope this is a good sign of things to come.
I'm a nervous wreck but just shot - he's at 86. I will feed E and his brothers, jump in the shower and prepare for a night with one eye open and a meter and strips in one hand!!! Thanks for the help and encouragement. I hope it goes well. My stomach is in knots!
65 +2. :-( I have to be up and out early in the am but will be testing E hourly tonight - if not more frequently. Gonna feed him again before catching just a few zzzzz's.
What fantastic numbers you have & a wonderful run! I understand how nervous you were shooting so low - me too, but with all the support we get it makes it so much more bearable, yes?
Much more bearable - thank you! He's at 93 +6.5 - I can take a deep breath and get some sleep now (it's 4:20 am and I have to leave my house around 7:30! Hopefully I can nap after his am shot st 9:30 - depending on where he's at!)
This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.