8/2 ELIAN - 88 pmbg; shot 86; 99+1; 65+2

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/2 ELIAN - amps 119; 40 +3.5

Good catch! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Elian is keeping you busy lately, but in a good way. :-D :-D
 
Re: 8/2 ELIAN - amps 119; 40 +3.5; 88 pmbg DO I SHOOT THIS L

He is keeping me on my toes but also a nervous wreck. I'm being told to get used to shooting low numbers but do I really shoot an 88? When he was down to 40 this morning? Am going to wait for advice before going ahead. I'm worried that I won't catch it if he goes low in the middle of the night.
 
Re: 8/2 ELIAN - amps 119; 40 +3.5; 88 pmbg DO I SHOOT THIS L

The way I understand the protocol, the 40 earn Elian another reduction, even though you just got one.

No, I wouldn't shoot the 88 yet either...stall and test again in 30 minutes

The message board was down for almost an hour, so if you don't get any help here, that might be what's going on again. It keeps coming and going. There's another Forum that was set up the other day when it was down all day. If it goes down again, you might want to post over there

http://felinediabetesgroup.freeforums.n ... d/2/lantus
 
Re: 8/2 ELIAN - amps 119; 40 +3.5; 88 pmbg DO I SHOOT THIS L

Thanks Chris and Rhiannon - will check over there and keep the link.
 
Re: 8/2 ELIAN - amps 119; 40 +3.5; 88 pmbg DO I SHOOT THIS L

I will shoot anything above a 50. So, from my perspective, SHOOOOOOT!!! (That's providing you are around to monitor and have strips and HC if they are needed.) And your dose would be 1.75u.

Get a +1 and a +2.
 
Re: 8/2 ELIAN - amps 119; 40 +3.5; 88 pmbg DO I SHOOT THIS L

Thank you Sienne - I was hoping you'd be here for me!!! I will shoot 1.75 and all of my supplies are always in place .... with plenty of backup. I can't believe I've gone from worrying about him being too high to too low! Hope this is a good sign of things to come.
 
Re: 8/2 ELIAN - amps 119; 40 +3.5; 88 pmbg DO I SHOOT THIS L

That was my concern too. To make sure that first you had some access to help if you needed it!

Happy to see the message board is back up...and now you know where to go if it goes down again!
 
Re: 8/2 ELIAN - amps 119; 40 +3.5; 88 pmbg; shot 86

I'm a nervous wreck but just shot - he's at 86. I will feed E and his brothers, jump in the shower and prepare for a night with one eye open and a meter and strips in one hand!!! Thanks for the help and encouragement. I hope it goes well. My stomach is in knots!
 
Re: 8/2 ELIAN - amps 119; 40 +3.5; 88 pmbg; shot 86

Good luck! Positive thoughts coming your way!
 
Re: 8/2 ELIAN - amps 119; 40 +3.5; 88 pmbg; shot 86

Great shooting! I was SO nervous when I started shooting lower numbers but it gets easier! :-D Good luck!
 
Re: 8/2 ELIAN - amps 119; 40 +3.5; 88 pmbg; shot 86

Thanks everybody. He's happily eating his dinner now. I so appreciate all of your positivity and support!!!thank you.
 
Re: 8/2 ELIAN - 88 pmbg; shot 86; 99+1

He's at 99+1 after his dinner of FF Classic. Plenty of gravy food on hand if necessary.
 
65 +2. :-( I have to be up and out early in the am but will be testing E hourly tonight - if not more frequently. Gonna feed him again before catching just a few zzzzz's.
 
Hi Susie & E,

What fantastic numbers you have & a wonderful run! I understand how nervous you were shooting so low - me too, but with all the support we get it makes it so much more bearable, yes?

You & E are doing great!
 
Much more bearable - thank you! He's at 93 +6.5 - I can take a deep breath and get some sleep now (it's 4:20 am and I have to leave my house around 7:30! Hopefully I can nap after his am shot st 9:30 - depending on where he's at!)
 
Try to enjoy your nap(s). :smile:
Glad she came up nicely
 
Thanks everybody - we made it thru the night with no problem! Woo hoo! He's at 110 amps - sure hope he stays this good!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top