to keep from having too many ?Time to start copy-pasting condos!Or just change the date of an old one!
No no. I'm just kidding. Since she's 86 every morning.to keep from having too many ?
No no. I'm just kidding. Since she's 86 every morning.
If you can get one test per cycle (in addition) to the pre-shots, you can follow TR. I'm wondering if you want to do that? Will help you keep Belle for a little longer on this dose - it will give some time for her pancreas to heal before taking her off insulin?
This should be fine. She is on the last leg (anti-jinx) and I think holding doses longer may help.We can USUALLY do a +2, and then a +8 or 9 like we have been doing.
SLGS: You hold a dose for 7 days (unless a reduction is earned). You decrease the dose when the BG falls below 90. The aim of this protocol is to keep the cat in the 90-150 range. This is more suited for caregivers who can't test as much as TR requires. You do a weekly curve with SLGS.What are the main differences between SLGS and TR? just the number at which you don't administer insulin and the rate of decreases/holding the doses for more time?
If you think you can give TR a try, please shoot the 0.25U and get a +2. For all you know, she may earn a reduction pretty quickly even with TR.She is again, 86, 20 minutes later.
Willing to try anything! not a bad idea to give her a little more time on the juice to heal. I just shot .25U and will recheck at +2This should be fine. She is on the last leg (anti-jinx) and I think holding doses longer may help.
SLGS: You hold a dose for 7 days (unless a reduction is earned). You decrease the dose when the BG falls below 90. The aim of this protocol is to keep the cat in the 90-150 range. This is more suited for caregivers who can't test as much as TR requires. You do a weekly curve with SLGS.
TR is a more aggressive protocol with increases as often as every 3-5 days. Reductions are earned when the BG falls below 50. The aim is to keep the cat in the range of 50-100 (which is the normal BG range for cats). To follow TR, you would need to get at least one more test per cycle in addition to the pre-shot one i.e. 2 tests per cycle or 4 tests per day. You would also need to be feeding only LC canned food and no dry food.
If you think you can give TR a try, please shoot the 0.25U and get a +2. For all you know, she may earn a reduction pretty quickly even with TR.
Great! Will someone will be able to test at nights?Willing to try anything! not a bad idea to give her a little more time on the juice to heal. I just shot .25U and will recheck at +2We do feed only LC canned food now, am on night shift after today for the rest of the week, so testing during the cycle at least (whenever you would recommend) will be no problem
Great! Will someone will be able to test at nights?
Yes. Let's give it a shotWe usually shoot between 0630-0700 and 1830-1900 (depends on if we stall), so I can test up until +2 at night before I leave for work. Will that be appropriate?
Will be back with a +2! In the meantime, kitten snuggles!Yes. Let's give it a shot![]()
68 at +2, should I try to get her to eat a little LC?Yes. Let's give it a shot![]()
Yes. If you are leaving for work, you could even add just a little MC to the LC.68 at +2, should I try to get her to eat a little LC?
Yes. If you are leaving for work, you could even add just a little MC to the LC.
Does she have food left out when you aren't home?
If you are home, feed a little LC and test in an hour.I am home all day today!
I think it should work for TR as well. Let's try it and see!This seems to be working with SLGS, will it affect TR much?
If you are home, feed a little LC and test in an hour.
If you are home, feed a little LC and test in an hour.
If you can get a test at +6, but I think she's good till PMPS.81 at +3
I fed her a little more LC, I will test at +6If you can get a test at +6, but I think she's good till PMPS.
She loves the number “86”If you can get a test at +6, but I think she's good till PMPS.
She loves the number “86”, that’s what we are at +6
Thanks Bhooma, have a good evening!LOL. looks like it. You're good till PMPS. Feed her at around +9 so she doesn't dip very low at PMPS.
If you need any help with shooting at PMPS, tag @tiffmaxee or @PerfumedCatMom.