? 8/2- Bella dosage advice-spot check +8/4

Tara and Bella

Member Since 2023
Yesterday’s thread https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-1-bella-help-pmps-12-7-5-12-5-8-3-2-8-3.280090/

Ok so on Sunday and Monday I did a curve which indicated increase. Today I did some spot checks (because I was home with a sick child) +6/4.1, +8/4 which indicates a decrease… can I decrease so soon? Please check our spreadsheet, needing guidance for tonight shot in 3.5hours. I am following the SLGS Guidelines while also trying to get spot checks in when I’m not working. I’m still learning.
 
A reduction to 2.25 was earned with the drop under 90. Get a +11 to see if the bg is headed up enough to shoot at pmps.
 
A reduction to 2.25 was earned with the drop under 90. Get a +11 to see if the bg is headed up enough to shoot at pmps.
Excellent! Happy to reduce. I did I +10/10.5- so she is on the up.

we had been maintaining 2.25U for a while so I was shocked to increased the other day. Glad to be heading downwards again.
 
PMPS/21 so high again- still planning on reducing her shot but lord I can’t seem to get her regulated. I was liking all these blues but back to pink!
 
Back
Top