8/19Cairo PMPS136 +3/122

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/19Cairo AMPS191

Good morning, Cairo and Jeannie...nice blues to start the day with! Have a great day, Jeannie!
 
Re: 8/19Cairo AMPS191

Hi guys .. love the blue starts in the morning .. they often lead to fun cycles! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/19Cairo PMPS136

Is it ok for Cairo's numbers to be in the low 100's? My vet seemed concerned. I thought it was good to be in the low 100's..?
 
Re: 8/19Cairo AMPS191 +1/244, +5/113, +9/110

For some reason, my vet, and I hear this a lot, say they are happy with under 250.

I believe 40-120 is normal range (I am sure someone will correct me if I am wrong). HOWEVER, if you want remission, you want lower numbers ;-) ;-)

Perhaps vets are necessarily thinking remission the way we are? As long as you are monitoring her and keeping up with the protocol you will be fine.

Currently, I am a little impatient as Skooter hasn't seen double digits for 3 cycles now...and a mere 3 or 4 weeks ago, I FEARED the double digits :razz:
 
Re: 8/19Cairo AMPS191 +1/244, +5/113, +9/110

Thanks Molly. My vet said the same thing about staying under 250 but didn't want her to go too low (maybe they are thinking hypoglycemic low??). I want remission and I'm pretty darn sure my Cairo does too!
 
Re: 8/19Cairo AMPS191 +1/244, +5/113, +9/110

...btw, I love "Skooters" name! I have a "Scooter" but her full name is Scoot-A-Saurus and she's a desert tortoise :-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top