8/19 Tori- 2nd reduction in 5 days ; Civie Missing

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb and Tori

Member Since 2009
Last Post: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=22489

Hi everybody. Sorry that I haven't been around for the last few days. Sometimes live just gets in the way. Tori has been doing well and earned another dose reduction today. At +6 she was 50 and despite rinsing and repeating she went down to 38 by +8. All the time of course as per usual she was asymptomatic. Tonight at PMPS she is 155 so I brought her down to 1.5 units. I hope that that will do the trick.

WCR- She has been feeling really good all week. In fact one day she even ran and tried to climb her tree in the backyard. She got about 1/4 of the way up. Pretty good for a little girl getting chemo therapy. All the P's have been present and accounted for and she continues to be extra cuddly and affectionate.

Tomorrow is chemo day and the dreaded Doxorubicin although last time she had no problems with it except for the administration scare which turned out to be nothing. This is the week where if the lump doesn't go down completely we may be rethinking the protocol that we are using. The thought of her not going into remission terrifies me. I just am not willing to accept that possibility. I know I'm crazy.

I really need your prayers right now. I came home from work this morning and Malachi was sitting on the deck. My daughter had gone out clubbing and came home drunk and he got out. At least he had sense enough to stay close by. The thing was though that Rocky, my tuxie boy who looks like a lot like D's Beanie ironically enough, was nowhere to be found. He sometimes will hide in the house and not come out for a meal but he has not appeared now all day. I am getting frantic but my family thinks I'm worrying for nothing. My daughter has no idea whether he got out as well and frankly she doesn't even care. I'm going out again now to comb the neighbourhood before I have to go to work. Rocky is my baby, my soul mate. He's a one person kitty. He disappeared twice over the years and stayed away for 3 days each time. I'll go crazy if I don't find him. Please keep him in your prayers.

I'm out now. Will let you know what happens.
 
Bring out the come home vibes for Rocky!
Come home NOW!

(((Barb)))

Hope the chemo goes well tomorrow and Rocky is home before then!
You don't need the extra worries...please come home Rocky!!
 
sending come home now vines to Rocky.... I'm sure he is nearby, try putting his litterbox outside so he can smell his way home, and some food. He'll probably come around at night. I remember Jojo saying she would go out and shake a box of pasta or cereal, the dry food addict might think it's dry food and come running. More likely he's hiding very near the house, if he's not used to being outside. I hope he comes home tonight.
 
I hope you are able to update soon with a "he's home" subject. Come on Rocky your mama misses you!

I hope chemo day goes as smooth as it can for you tomorrow and you get good news for Tori!
 
oh, man, your tension level and fear have got to be through the roof. And for DD to not be horrified by her actions... wow. I've been through the chemo fears with Danny and of course my Pierre is still missing. Both of the things you are going through are so awful, but at the same time? Oh, oh, my stomach is wrenching up just thinking of it.

((((Barb)))) You are in our thoughts with every possible best wish.

laur
 
Come on home Rocky! Your mama misses you.

Barb - So sorry - Gosh I have been down that road. A couple of months ago one of my civvies did the same thing - gone for 7 days. Just never a fun time. I hope Rocky comes home soon - many positive thoughts headed your way.
 
Oh Barb, Sending all sorts of vines: good-procedure vines for Tori today, and come-home safely vines for Rocky. Please let us know when he gets home. We'll be praying for his safety.

Hugs to you and all your fur family,

Ella & Stu
 
COME HOME ROCKY!!! RIGHT NOW!!
Hope he comes home & the Tori has an easy chemo today!
Life always gives us so much to handle!!
DD--GROUNDED!!
 
((Barb)) thinking of you this morning...hope Tori does okay withe her chemo today.
And I am praying that Rocky will come home soon....that is an awful thing to have a furbaby outside and gone...
I hope he will get good and hungry and come wandering home as if nothing has happened....
Come HOME ROCKY!!!!!!
 
Praying for all of you Barb. I am so so sorry you are going through this. Life is so unfair sometimes. Have you tried leaving a familiar scent outside for Rocky? Like a laundry basket with some dirty clothes or a favorite spot where he might lay, an item from there. I have heard this works. I am hoping for some good news very soon. Please take care.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top