Barb and Tori
Member Since 2009
Last Post: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=22489
Hi everybody. Sorry that I haven't been around for the last few days. Sometimes live just gets in the way. Tori has been doing well and earned another dose reduction today. At +6 she was 50 and despite rinsing and repeating she went down to 38 by +8. All the time of course as per usual she was asymptomatic. Tonight at PMPS she is 155 so I brought her down to 1.5 units. I hope that that will do the trick.
WCR- She has been feeling really good all week. In fact one day she even ran and tried to climb her tree in the backyard. She got about 1/4 of the way up. Pretty good for a little girl getting chemo therapy. All the P's have been present and accounted for and she continues to be extra cuddly and affectionate.
Tomorrow is chemo day and the dreaded Doxorubicin although last time she had no problems with it except for the administration scare which turned out to be nothing. This is the week where if the lump doesn't go down completely we may be rethinking the protocol that we are using. The thought of her not going into remission terrifies me. I just am not willing to accept that possibility. I know I'm crazy.
I really need your prayers right now. I came home from work this morning and Malachi was sitting on the deck. My daughter had gone out clubbing and came home drunk and he got out. At least he had sense enough to stay close by. The thing was though that Rocky, my tuxie boy who looks like a lot like D's Beanie ironically enough, was nowhere to be found. He sometimes will hide in the house and not come out for a meal but he has not appeared now all day. I am getting frantic but my family thinks I'm worrying for nothing. My daughter has no idea whether he got out as well and frankly she doesn't even care. I'm going out again now to comb the neighbourhood before I have to go to work. Rocky is my baby, my soul mate. He's a one person kitty. He disappeared twice over the years and stayed away for 3 days each time. I'll go crazy if I don't find him. Please keep him in your prayers.
I'm out now. Will let you know what happens.
Hi everybody. Sorry that I haven't been around for the last few days. Sometimes live just gets in the way. Tori has been doing well and earned another dose reduction today. At +6 she was 50 and despite rinsing and repeating she went down to 38 by +8. All the time of course as per usual she was asymptomatic. Tonight at PMPS she is 155 so I brought her down to 1.5 units. I hope that that will do the trick.
WCR- She has been feeling really good all week. In fact one day she even ran and tried to climb her tree in the backyard. She got about 1/4 of the way up. Pretty good for a little girl getting chemo therapy. All the P's have been present and accounted for and she continues to be extra cuddly and affectionate.
Tomorrow is chemo day and the dreaded Doxorubicin although last time she had no problems with it except for the administration scare which turned out to be nothing. This is the week where if the lump doesn't go down completely we may be rethinking the protocol that we are using. The thought of her not going into remission terrifies me. I just am not willing to accept that possibility. I know I'm crazy.
I really need your prayers right now. I came home from work this morning and Malachi was sitting on the deck. My daughter had gone out clubbing and came home drunk and he got out. At least he had sense enough to stay close by. The thing was though that Rocky, my tuxie boy who looks like a lot like D's Beanie ironically enough, was nowhere to be found. He sometimes will hide in the house and not come out for a meal but he has not appeared now all day. I am getting frantic but my family thinks I'm worrying for nothing. My daughter has no idea whether he got out as well and frankly she doesn't even care. I'm going out again now to comb the neighbourhood before I have to go to work. Rocky is my baby, my soul mate. He's a one person kitty. He disappeared twice over the years and stayed away for 3 days each time. I'll go crazy if I don't find him. Please keep him in your prayers.
I'm out now. Will let you know what happens.