8/19 Shasta PMPS=266 +2.5=205 +4=231 +5.5=221

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deborah & Shasta

Member Since 2012
8/18 Shasta

WCR: Most Ps in place. I know I shouldn't have done it, but I skipped her shot this morning. That AMPS=218 was lovely and if I were going to be home all day, I would have shot and been fine with it. But lately, with her questionable appy, I just couldn't take the chance. Here are a few things I have noticed over the past week or so...
1. she's been drinking more water lately (I know she's had more pinks lately, but she's had just as many yellows, blues and greens.)
2. she's been acting so frail lately...but don't let her fool you, she'll still attack you if you piss her off.
3. she's been much more wobbly while walking. Part of me thinks she's dealing with arthritis in her back or hips or legs or all of the above; the other part of me thinks that she's weak because of lack of appy.
4. I know she's lost weight, but I'm so afraid to weigh her for fear that she's lost a lot of weight.
5. I expressed her anal glands last night and they were stinky!!!! :oops: She also had little black dots on her anus. At first, I thought it was little specs of dried poop (and maybe it was), but when I tried to carefully "blot" them off, they weren't budging. :?
6. No night time/morning snuggles the past few days. She goes through periods of time where she always snuggles, but then periods where she won't and it's usually when she's not feeling well. :sad:

I don't know what all of this means, but I wanted to write it all out so that if anyone sees something that rings a bell...advice and opinions are welcome!!! I know I'm not being the best follower of TRP and I hate that, but it's just me and my itty, bitty, sassy kitty.

OT: First day of school was good. I think I'm gonna like most all of my students...there are a few kids that I will either win them over or strong arm them into doing what I say. :lol: :lol: I'll chalk it up to "first day of school - establishing I'm the sh*t attitudes"! :roll: :lol: Worst part about yesterday, the a/c in most of the buildings, including mine, wasn't working properly. I don't enjoy sweating as a general sentiment...but I really hate sweating while I teach. Oh, and I messed up my back sometime this weekend. Broke out the back brace this morning because I refuse to go through what I went through a year and a half ago. p.s. Shasta lots my new laptop because I don't have it sitting on my big, clunky laptop holder & fan. This one is sitting on my lap and it's so thin and she really just wants to sit ON it!!!! :-D :lol: Ok, off to school.

Sending healthy vines to all our sugar kitties and their hoomins! Blessings!

~Deborah & Shasta


AMBG=218 (7% FF Chunky Turkey 1oz, 1/2 tab K & miralax)
+13=321
+13.5=267 (3% FF T&G 1oz, 5% FF Chunky Chicken & Cosequin, 12% FFEMF Chicken)

PMPS=266 (7% FF Chunky Turkey 1oz& 1/2 tab K)
+2.5=205 (5% FF Chunky Chicken & zobaline)
+4=231
+5.5=221 (3% FF T&G 1oz)

Poo Pee tally
Pee piles - 4
Poo piles - 1
 
Re: 8/19 Shasta AMPS=218 +1=321 +1.5=267 skipped shot

I don't blame you on skipping. It's hard when they are home alone all day. Good appy vines coming your way. Eat your fuds Shasta. I keep missing your condo. Sounds like Shasta isn't feeling the best. :cry: Healing vines and good thoughts coming your way. Good luck with the new school year! I hope your AC is fixed today. Have a great day Deborah!
 
Re: 8/19 Shasta AMPS=218 +1=321 +1.5=267 skipped shot

Sometimes you gotta do what you gotta do with regards to skipping. I couldn't open Shasta's SS for some reason so I don't know what her dose is, but maybe you could reduce her dose so that you can consistently shoot twice a day and still have numbers that make you feel secure about her safety.

As for her symptoms....unfortunately so many symptoms are vague and can point in many different directions. I totally understand the stress of the thought (I know Shasta gets extra-stressed), but I would consider having some BW done to check her kidneys and such.

Sending along feel better and appy vines!!
 
Re: 8/19 Shasta AMPS=218 +1=321 +1.5=267 skipped shot

Hi guys .. better safe than sorry in my opinion .. you know your kitty best and if shastas appy isn't up to par, a skipped shot isn't the worst thing in the world .. Though I do hope she starts feeling better soon .. always such a worry with our babies .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/19 Shasta AMPS=218 +1=321 +1.5=267 skipped shot

I don't blame you for skipping with her poor appy. I hope she starts eating better and feeling better soon. I agree with Amy. I know it's hard to take her to the vet, but maybe some b/w would give you some answers. I hope they get the A/C fixed soon.
 
Re: 8/19 Shasta AMPS=218 +1=321 +1.5=267 skipped shot

Sending vines to your sweet ShastaGirl ♥♥♥
I hope you guys are having a great evening!
 
Re: 8/19 Shasta AMPS=218 +1=321 +1.5=267 skipped shot

Hi Deborah,
Your school sure starts early!! I hope they get the a/c fixed soon.

All those symptoms do sound vague, and I agree that you ought to schedule a vetty appointment, have labs done, etc. Better safe than sorry. Don't stick your head in the sand! It's best to know if she has lost weight and how much weight. Do you have a scales?

Sending lots of feel-better vines to Shasta and no-stress vines to you,

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/19 Shasta PMPS=266 +2.5=205 +4=231

Hey everyone,

Thanks for reading my extra long condo about all of my irrational (and some rational) Shasta fears. Her appy is still iffy except when I put down the Chunky Chicken and then she's much happier. I'm just so afraid of exhausting that flavor and then I'm screwed!!!! Good news regarding her weight...she's only down to 9.04lbs (from 9.06lbs)...and she did have a good poop today...and lots of pee! :-D I hope her spreadsheet is working now. If not, I'll have to figure it out later...I'm exhausted. She is getting .5u twice a day (down from .5fat). Tonight she has been chatty and moody...much like her mama!!! :-D

OT: Apparently this year, my school is working on switching from "something" to being accredited (or something like that) and we have boocoodles of paperwork to complete and document and whatever. This is stinkin' ridiculous. When am I suppose to get my own classroom stuff done. :-x Oh, and the a/c is mostly working...still a bit warm in my room, but I'm still praying that it cools down by tomorrow because I'm going to attempt to wear pants and I really don't want to sweat. :YMSIGH: ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top