Deborah & Shasta
Member Since 2012
8/18 Shasta
WCR: Most Ps in place. I know I shouldn't have done it, but I skipped her shot this morning. That AMPS=218 was lovely and if I were going to be home all day, I would have shot and been fine with it. But lately, with her questionable appy, I just couldn't take the chance. Here are a few things I have noticed over the past week or so...
1. she's been drinking more water lately (I know she's had more pinks lately, but she's had just as many yellows, blues and greens.)
2. she's been acting so frail lately...but don't let her fool you, she'll still attack you if you piss her off.
3. she's been much more wobbly while walking. Part of me thinks she's dealing with arthritis in her back or hips or legs or all of the above; the other part of me thinks that she's weak because of lack of appy.
4. I know she's lost weight, but I'm so afraid to weigh her for fear that she's lost a lot of weight.
5. I expressed her anal glands last night and they were stinky!!!!
She also had little black dots on her anus. At first, I thought it was little specs of dried poop (and maybe it was), but when I tried to carefully "blot" them off, they weren't budging. :?
6. No night time/morning snuggles the past few days. She goes through periods of time where she always snuggles, but then periods where she won't and it's usually when she's not feeling well. :sad:
I don't know what all of this means, but I wanted to write it all out so that if anyone sees something that rings a bell...advice and opinions are welcome!!! I know I'm not being the best follower of TRP and I hate that, but it's just me and my itty, bitty, sassy kitty.
OT: First day of school was good. I think I'm gonna like most all of my students...there are a few kids that I will either win them over or strong arm them into doing what I say. :lol: :lol: I'll chalk it up to "first day of school - establishing I'm the sh*t attitudes"! :roll: :lol: Worst part about yesterday, the a/c in most of the buildings, including mine, wasn't working properly. I don't enjoy sweating as a general sentiment...but I really hate sweating while I teach. Oh, and I messed up my back sometime this weekend. Broke out the back brace this morning because I refuse to go through what I went through a year and a half ago. p.s. Shasta lots my new laptop because I don't have it sitting on my big, clunky laptop holder & fan. This one is sitting on my lap and it's so thin and she really just wants to sit ON it!!!!
:lol: Ok, off to school.
Sending healthy vines to all our sugar kitties and their hoomins! Blessings!
~Deborah & Shasta
AMBG=218 (7% FF Chunky Turkey 1oz, 1/2 tab K & miralax)
+13=321
+13.5=267 (3% FF T&G 1oz, 5% FF Chunky Chicken & Cosequin, 12% FFEMF Chicken)
PMPS=266 (7% FF Chunky Turkey 1oz& 1/2 tab K)
+2.5=205 (5% FF Chunky Chicken & zobaline)
+4=231
+5.5=221 (3% FF T&G 1oz)
Poo Pee tally
Pee piles - 4
Poo piles - 1
WCR: Most Ps in place. I know I shouldn't have done it, but I skipped her shot this morning. That AMPS=218 was lovely and if I were going to be home all day, I would have shot and been fine with it. But lately, with her questionable appy, I just couldn't take the chance. Here are a few things I have noticed over the past week or so...
1. she's been drinking more water lately (I know she's had more pinks lately, but she's had just as many yellows, blues and greens.)
2. she's been acting so frail lately...but don't let her fool you, she'll still attack you if you piss her off.
3. she's been much more wobbly while walking. Part of me thinks she's dealing with arthritis in her back or hips or legs or all of the above; the other part of me thinks that she's weak because of lack of appy.
4. I know she's lost weight, but I'm so afraid to weigh her for fear that she's lost a lot of weight.
5. I expressed her anal glands last night and they were stinky!!!!
6. No night time/morning snuggles the past few days. She goes through periods of time where she always snuggles, but then periods where she won't and it's usually when she's not feeling well. :sad:
I don't know what all of this means, but I wanted to write it all out so that if anyone sees something that rings a bell...advice and opinions are welcome!!! I know I'm not being the best follower of TRP and I hate that, but it's just me and my itty, bitty, sassy kitty.
OT: First day of school was good. I think I'm gonna like most all of my students...there are a few kids that I will either win them over or strong arm them into doing what I say. :lol: :lol: I'll chalk it up to "first day of school - establishing I'm the sh*t attitudes"! :roll: :lol: Worst part about yesterday, the a/c in most of the buildings, including mine, wasn't working properly. I don't enjoy sweating as a general sentiment...but I really hate sweating while I teach. Oh, and I messed up my back sometime this weekend. Broke out the back brace this morning because I refuse to go through what I went through a year and a half ago. p.s. Shasta lots my new laptop because I don't have it sitting on my big, clunky laptop holder & fan. This one is sitting on my lap and it's so thin and she really just wants to sit ON it!!!!
Sending healthy vines to all our sugar kitties and their hoomins! Blessings!
~Deborah & Shasta
AMBG=218 (7% FF Chunky Turkey 1oz, 1/2 tab K & miralax)
+13=321
+13.5=267 (3% FF T&G 1oz, 5% FF Chunky Chicken & Cosequin, 12% FFEMF Chicken)
PMPS=266 (7% FF Chunky Turkey 1oz& 1/2 tab K)
+2.5=205 (5% FF Chunky Chicken & zobaline)
+4=231
+5.5=221 (3% FF T&G 1oz)
Poo Pee tally
Pee piles - 4
Poo piles - 1