laur+danny+horde
Member Since 2009
Mr Miyagi's post on Health is here. DCIN rocks!
Mr. M belongs to Sarah and Dee; I had met with Dee at the vet on Sat. I spoke to Dee tonight and he said I could post this info to the group for review. They don't have a spreadsheet together yet. One concern is that they have to go out of town this weekend and they are wondering about the ramifications of Mr M missing a shot. The mom will come in for the other shots but works and will have to miss one. Unfortunately I won't be in town that day.
Mr Miyagi is eating very well and Dee said they can feel he is putting weight on -- his spine is less prominent. He is noticeably more active. He's not drinking as much, and not peeing as much. He's started covering in the litter box again. They are now getting hometesting down, but they are not at home to test during the day. We talked again about the importance of ketone testing and the final check before going to bed, especially tonight since this is their lowest preshot yet.
Dosing suggestions are desired.
8/14
----- 322 (at vet)
PMPS 366 1u Levemir
8/15
AMPS 66 skip shot
PMPS 299 1u
8/16
AMPS 301 1u
PMPS 288 1u
8/17
AMPS 306 1u
PMPS 227 1u
+4 334
8/18
AMPS 235 1u
+5 259
PMPS 420 1u
+4 279
8/19
AMPS 413 1u
+5 218
PMPS 181 1u , negative for ketones
(Edit to clarify that Mr M's not mine, though I confess to feeling WANT! when I saw him.)
(edit to correct test/shoot results on 8/15 & 8/16)
Mr. M belongs to Sarah and Dee; I had met with Dee at the vet on Sat. I spoke to Dee tonight and he said I could post this info to the group for review. They don't have a spreadsheet together yet. One concern is that they have to go out of town this weekend and they are wondering about the ramifications of Mr M missing a shot. The mom will come in for the other shots but works and will have to miss one. Unfortunately I won't be in town that day.
Mr Miyagi is eating very well and Dee said they can feel he is putting weight on -- his spine is less prominent. He is noticeably more active. He's not drinking as much, and not peeing as much. He's started covering in the litter box again. They are now getting hometesting down, but they are not at home to test during the day. We talked again about the importance of ketone testing and the final check before going to bed, especially tonight since this is their lowest preshot yet.
Dosing suggestions are desired.
8/14
----- 322 (at vet)
PMPS 366 1u Levemir
8/15
AMPS 66 skip shot
PMPS 299 1u
8/16
AMPS 301 1u
PMPS 288 1u
8/17
AMPS 306 1u
PMPS 227 1u
+4 334
8/18
AMPS 235 1u
+5 259
PMPS 420 1u
+4 279
8/19
AMPS 413 1u
+5 218
PMPS 181 1u , negative for ketones
(Edit to clarify that Mr M's not mine, though I confess to feeling WANT! when I saw him.)
(edit to correct test/shoot results on 8/15 & 8/16)