8/18~Shadow~AMPS=263~+4=277~PMPS=367

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMPS=319
+4=212
+7=171
AMPS=263 ~2.25u Lev (start 6th cycle)
Yesterday's cycle

Morning everyone! Shadow is his usual purring self this morning....preferring Raja's breffis remains over his own fresh dish of gruel.
I sprinkled even more magic chicken crack over both dishes and everyone went back for seconds and thirds and I rue the day I ever started with that stuff! grr_red It is a staple around here. 4 Ps are accounted for this morning. He is starting out with a decent yellow this morning but I am just stating the obvious. No hopes or emotions attached to the blue he got last night or this yellow this morning..
I am not going to dwell on the thought that his pancreas is broken and will never be fixed.

I am going to think about the Green Corn Moon party instead. (The Full Sturgeon Moon, when this large fish of the Great Lakes and other major bodies of water like Lake Champlain is most readily caught. A few tribes knew it as the Full Red Moon because the moon rises looking reddish through sultry haze, or the Green Corn Moon or Grain Moon.)
Libby suggested that we call this the Green Corn Moon....and I agree. :mrgreen: It would be nice if all the kitties aimed for shades of green...Raja is going to use green decorations and suggests that all kitties wear green even if their BGs don't happen to be that good that day...
"Just fake it" she said....wear green!
She is now reading the riot act to Shadow about his SS...man, dose she sound angry! I overheard something about "you have been on the juice for waaaay too long young man..." or something to that effect... :o I'll leave her to it...wow...when she gets angry, watch out!
Happy Wednesday everyone! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/18~Shadow~AMPS=263

Happy Wed. Pat and furkids Kath

Sending lots of Green healing light to get you back on that surf board Shadow Don`t be scare you will do fine on those waves so come on get on board and see you soon at the Falls.... Trey :cool: ;-)
 
Re: 8/18~Shadow~AMPS=263

well when raja is done yelling at shadow send her over here .. mocha could use a new voice yelling at her :lol: Shadow is looking pretty good starting out mid yellow today ... I know what you mean by not attaching any hope or emotion to the blue last night, but I can put hope on it FOR you!
 
Re: 8/18~Shadow~AMPS=263

Pat--Please do not get discouraged!!--Shadow's pancreas is a slow learner!!--We could all give him a talking to, but ECID & in his own time, in his own way..He will do it--
Today is the 6th cycle--Let's see what he can do.--Sending good healing pancreas vines to our BFF
We luv you all--Patience dear friend!--I know how hard it is-
Nice amps today--Paws & fingers crossed!! HUGS :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/18~Shadow~AMPS=263

Ok...SHAdow...where ARE you? I was just over at Do Lou's condo and you know what? They threatened him with a decrease in insulin cause maybe they went past the best dose for him...and you know what? His numbers got better!
So I got to thinking that maybe you are getting too much insulin and maybe I should decrease your dose.

:roll:
did it work?
is he listening?
 
Re: 8/18~Shadow~AMPS=263

can you send Raja here too?

I hope you guys have a great day today. Mannie was excited to read that the Full moon party will be a Green Corn Moon Party and he can wear green no matter what color he is that day. (love the history behind that btw - nice)

Don't be discouraged - though I can freely admit that I too often have those same thoughts - that Mannie''s pancreas is broken, and just won't ever be fixed or working on its own. It's just been so long. I think Mannie too is a slow learner. We just keep pluggin' along and take each day as it comes - have moments of euphoria when the numbers are as they should be, sigh when they are not, and start anew each morning. Another new day today. It will be a good one.

Hey Shad-O! It's me Mannie - I went looking for you on the pink floor this morning - but you were missing! DUDE! You went to the yellow one - way to go! I hope to join you soon. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/18~Shadow~AMPS=263

I like Green Corn Moon too. I'll tell Tray he must have his green suit pressed for the occasion, and Shadow you can do it!
 
Re: 8/18~Shadow~AMPS=263

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Ok...SHAdow...where ARE you? I was just over at Do Lou's condo and you know what? They threatened him with a decrease in insulin cause maybe they went past the best dose for him...and you know what? His numbers got better!
So I got to thinking that maybe you are getting too much insulin and maybe I should decrease your dose.

:roll:
did it work?
is he listening?

:lol: :lol: :lol: you are a riot Pat hey maybe it will work and I am hoping this is not my one and only blue today I am almost afraid to test Do Lou for fear he will have gone the wrong way :roll:
 
Re: 8/18~Shadow~AMPS=263

I was chuckling about your kitties and their addition to the freeze dried chicken pieces and dust. I have that stuff too; both the Halo brand and the Prime Bites and it is only mildly received here. BigMac likes it ok if I toss it across the floor like I used to do with his Temptations treats. But if I put it on food that he isn't eating.....Oh wait...that never happens. He always eats.

But my civvie, Cappi doesn't like the freeze dried chicken at ALL and she doesn't like the FF appetizers. Just give her the regular FF food in her bowl and don't get cute. She didn't like dry food either and that's probably why she was not diabetic when her brother was. I fed them both types of food and had to give extra wet to Cappi since she wouldn't touch the dry. Sigh.... I didn't realize what a great favor I was doing for her. But that was then and this is now.

Now Shadow, your mommy is trying a new tactic for psyching you out. She threatening to decrease your juice (that's a new one!). Fingers and paws crossed that it works.

In solidarity with you, I'm thinking GREEN all day today. Green, green, green!

(((Hugs)))
 
Re: 8/18~Shadow~AMPS=263

Good morning Pat! Tinkles has joined Shadow on the yellow floor this morning. Maybe they can both make it down a floor or two today!

Hopefully Raja's wrath or the dose decrease threat will get Shadow's attention! :mrgreen:

Mr Tinkles will get his green suit ready for the Green Corn Moon! He is pleased with the name, he's not a fish eater and was a bit worried about the sturgeon! :lol:
 
Re: 8/18~Shadow~AMPS=263

That is soo fitting "Green Corn Moon" that's what we have here this year...green (mouldy) corn from too much rain!!!

CORN5.jpg


looks appiteizing huh?
 
Re: 8/18~Shadow~AMPS=263

OK Shadow I have moved onto the blue floor and have made some catnip cookies so why don't you come on down and join me, we have the TV on and are watching cat chasing mouse video's too cool

Do Lou
 
Re: 8/18~Shadow~AMPS=263

Kazi isn't a huge fan of the freeze dried chicken either--- but freeze dried salmon on the other hand is DEEELICIOUS.

Come on Shadow, tell Mr. Pancreas his vacation is OVER. He needs to get off facebook and youtube and get a little work done!
 
Re: 8/18~Shadow~AMPS=263

Whatever it takes to get their notice. come on down Shadow, there is so much to do to get ready for the party.
Hang in there, Pat, they do like to wait until the last possible moment to cooperate.
 
Re: 8/18~Shadow~AMPS=263

+4=277

Raja is busy with her plans for the decorations....greenery...lots of greenery! Rushing around with her lists...on green paper of course!
She is wearing a green boa and she keeps smacking Shadow in the face with it as she whizzes by. :lol:
I thought asking for a printout of her SS was going a little bit too far, but oh well...she is really on his case for sure.

She is asking how "all his little friends" are doing and what their AMPS are and everything! So sarcastic...so watch out Blackie and Harley and Tray....she is looking atcha! Green for the fll_moon
Mannie & Stu are okay as long as they aren't in Pink too long.
I think I will sneak away to the Ledge...I am so tired.... :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 8/18~Shadow~AMPS=263~+4=277

Maybe Blackie could use a stern talking to from Raja! So send her on over. He can share his kitty crack with her. I like the yellow amps, but I wish Shadow would come down to blue and green. We are all looking forward to the Green Corn Full Moon Party and we will try to get Blackie in green for it.
 
Re: 8/18~Shadow~AMPS=263~+4=277

hey shadow, how ya doin? thanks for stoppin by the other day! that was so kewl...my mom has been so busy lately I really miss
my buddies :sad: i've been really busy too catching little birdies!!! boy did I get in trouble this morning :-| i caught my mom a bird and she
went postal on me :shock: something about that wasn't nice, poor thing. maybe someone should tell my mom that's what cats do :lol: so now
i'm on lock down until the birds are finished eating ohmygod_smile looks like we've been using the same yellow beach towel too! ouch i just got
poked, great mom says i'm off to the beach to ride my blue boogie board!!! fun, fun, fun in the sun today! hope you can join me! doodles
 
Re: 8/18~Shadow~AMPS=263~+4=277

What the...? Oh Shadow...actually, oh Shadow's liver... What are you doing?

(((Pat)))
 
Re: 8/18~Shadow~AMPS=263~+4=277

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
+8=358

So long yellow...it was nice while it lasted...
sad0027.gif
I think Do Lou and
Shadow had such a blast on the pink floor they decided to go there for a private party tonight I am hoping Do Lou decides its not his floor again since he has spent most of the last yes I counted 10 days there you know we both need to turn green for upcoming party
GreenMoon.jpg
 
AMPS=263
+4=277
+6=347
+8=358
PMPS=367 ~2.25u Lev 7th cycle...

#$@&*%!@[/b]

Dangnabbit!
I hope he is okay...he acts just fine. Eating well and LB action is fine. What am I doing wrong???
Looks like I will be measuring another .25u tomorrow morning....up to 2.50u.
Right? Increase again....??

This is a frustrating dance, isn't it? Stomping my feet whining "I don't wanna play this any more"
Hissy fit. He really looks so good though..such a sweet boy....oh well....on with the show!

t2330.gif




I'll be up on the Ledge if anyone needs me....
 
Shadow, this isn't funny. Just because you've passed a year on the juice doesn't mean you have to try to keep up with Lucy's reputation for crazy BG's. Actually, I should tell you that Lucy LOOOOOOVES black kitties, and she wants you to move to the Falls with her. Don't shoot me, I'm just the messenger...
 
Libby...I am packing his bags...oh...Lucy would have to sneak him in though. :roll:
Looks like he won't be earning a trip to the Falls on his own... :lol:
He has always admired her dreamy eyes....tell her hello from Shad-O...don't forget the fll_moon party Lucy!
 
Hmmm, a pretty kitty is waiting for you at the Falls? What are you waiting for Shadow?

Sending hugs your way, Pat. It's a hard dance, especially when the music keeps changing.
 
Shad-0, my man, your mamabean is not happy with your climbing numbers today. Your sister, who loves you and wants you to do better, is not happy, either. So you have got to start thinking: "BLUE GREEN BLUE GREEN" Lets go BLUE! Lets go GREEN! I'm bringing green aprons to the Full Green Corn Moon party for all the kitchen crew, you too! And I'm going to send you out to gather the field greens for the salad, so don't wear pink when you do this important job! Start practicing now, OK?
Your buddy,
Stu
 
Your "dagnabbit" sounds like me. I use that word all the time. Well, I do live with J.D. :roll:

Can't wait until the Green Moon Party!
images
 
Shadow, just a heads up - I heard Dory on the phone booking flights for her, Charlotte and Emma to head to FL. She tried to tell me it was just to go visit her cousin Sam the Schnauzer in Oviedo, but I think they're plotting a sneak attack to scare you off the pink floor. Maybe you want to come down yourself before they get there.

Consider yourself warned!
 
Trey wants more of his buddies in the green Come on !!!! Done you like surfing green Sending lots of Green GREEN GREEN every where !!!!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Trey
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top