8/18 Rosy AMPS 349/ 6 196 PMPS 128 / 4 299/ 7 403

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
)Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=77250&p=835482#p835482
Yesterday
A green AMPS put a halt to all dose increase action. Once again Rosy showed us who is leading the sugar dance, sigh...
Other than a green at PS, she slowly went up & ended with a red at PM+7
Today
Nice weather for a Saturday> Happy weekend to all my LL firends!
All is well at Tortieland, Rosy energetic with her food hunting. She is always more "alive" when high bg.

AMPS 349 gave canned breakfast & 1.15u (food at +2)

:?: I will need to be away for a week starting 24th Aug. DH will be taking up the caring for Rosy. (intensive trainning starting tomorrow :lol:) I am thinking about increasing Rosy's dose considering her purple & red bgs, but she also got those green confused_cat ! If I keep the current dose, she's kinda safe staying on those high level but that will need to keep on till end of mth when I'm back ohmygod_smile .
Considering to fatten her dose this week, if she comes down in bg, I'll reduce her back to the current dose (10 cycles more before I leave on the 24th). Although DH assured me that he'll be ok with the testing & bringing her up in case of low green, Im not that comfortable...
Any suggestion, advice?
 
Re: 8/18 Rosy AMPS 349 Dose advice

Hard to give vacation dose advice now for what will be for next week...You could see w how she does on a dose increase the next few days, but you dont want her to drop while you are away..right?
Have DH come on here & post Rosy's numbers & get advice--We will go easy on him :lol: :lol: :lol:
You have to wait & see before you are ready to leave how her numbers are going--OK?
Running away for ghost month?? :lol: --BTW the green numbers, sometimes Moonie doesnt eat much & that's when her numbers drop to greens, like tonite!! Is that what Rosie does?? Just wondering--
Rosy you better be good while your Mom bean is away--Have a good day! Hugs & nLove from us!
 
Re: 8/18 Rosy AMPS 349 Dose advice

Roni and Moonie said:
Hard to give vacation dose advice now for what will be for next week...You could see w how she does on a dose increase the next few days, but you dont want her to drop while you are away..right?
Have DH come on here & post Rosy's numbers & get advice--We will go easy on him :lol: :lol: :lol:
You have to wait & see before you are ready to leave how her numbers are going--OK?
Running away for ghost month?? :lol: --BTW the green numbers, sometimes Moonie doesnt eat much & that's when her numbers drop to greens, like tonite!! Is that what Rosie does?? Just wondering--
Rosy you better be good while your Mom bean is away--Have a good day! Hugs & nLove from us!

Thanks Roni! Yes, difficult to give that advice when Rosy's numbers are all over the place. She can be in a dose reduction mode in one cycle & zoomed high in the next cycle. She loves her trampoline & wants to be a rebellious star.
Exactly, I dont want to have an increase & let her have the chance to drop low when I am away. That's why I plan to fatten her dose on Monday (today is Saturday), give her time to clear her bounce during these 2 days. If she go low after the fattened dose, reduce her dose before I leave on 24th. Ideal?! :lol: :lol: She loves to mess up with the planned! cat(2)_steam
Rosy eating less? Unlikely! She's having a too good appy esp when having a high bg.
Argh, not running away for the Ghost Month :lol: They've got permit to go anywhere for this month! I need to go to Singapore for a week for some family matter. This trip has been pushed back for years & years already. :-| Since I have the furry gang, I hardly leave them for a day or two.

AM+6 196
 
Re: 8/18 Rosy AMPS 349/ 6 196 Dose advice

I think your plan sounds good, for now. Let's see what Rosy thinks of it. That's great your DH is willing and able to help with the testing and all. I hope you have a great trip, and don't worry.
Do leave your husband with access to the board, just in case he needs it.
 
Re: 8/18 Rosy AMPS 349/ 6 196 Dose advice

Dyana said:
I think your plan sounds good, for now. Let's see what Rosy thinks of it. That's great your DH is willing and able to help with the testing and all. I hope you have a great trip, and don't worry.
Do leave your husband with access to the board, just in case he needs it.


Thanks Dyana! DH knows how to access the board. I'll let him have my password to the forum. Hope he can manage that rebellious girl!

PMPS 128 gave canned dinner
PM+4 299 (this is an hr after the steamed chicken) Again Rosy is making the PMPS the nadir of the day! How weird! ECID, are oriental dsh different with the western kitties? Why Rosy is not following the Lantus curve?
 
Re: 8/18 Rosy AMPS 349/ 6 196 PMPS 128 / 4 299 Dose advice

I think I would hold the dose for a bit and see where Rosy is at as the bounce clears. This dose brought her to at least a 59 and maybe lower.

You might want to give DH a few practice runs with taking care of Rosy while you're home. He can draw the syringes, shoot and test all under your watchful eye!!
 
Re: 8/18 Rosy AMPS 349/ 6 196 PMPS 128 / 4 299 Dose advice

Sienne and Gabby said:
I think I would hold the dose for a bit and see where Rosy is at as the bounce clears. This dose brought her to at least a 59 and maybe lower.

You might want to give DH a few practice runs with taking care of Rosy while you're home. He can draw the syringes, shoot and test all under your watchful eye!!


Yes Sienne. I doubt if Rosy need a dose increase base on the extreme up & down in her bg. Very confusing. Especially dont want her to experience any risk when I am not around. Sure DH will give her a can of yummy gravy if she's ever tested low :lol:, but that's not what her mumbean wants!
This PM DH did his first virgin shooting! The man freaked out! :lol: :lol: The poking is even worse because the blood does come out! Poor Rosy, he meant to do it lightly, therefore more pokes. Wonder if I can force myself to the airport next Friday!
 
Re: 8/18 Rosy AMPS 349/ 6 196 PMPS 128 / 4 299

Hi Helen. I'm sure you know, I'm no dose advisor. :roll: I think it's great that your hubby will use the board while you're gone.
I bet he does will with Rosy, with a little practice while you're there to watch. Good luck :-D

Thank you for visiting Checks condo, and commenting, even tho I gave nothing to comment on. :lol:
 
Re: 8/18 Rosy AMPS 349/ 6 196 PMPS 128 / 4 299

Hi Helen, I see Rosy the Rebel is up to her usual antics. No dosing advice, if you decide to try the suggested supervised apprenticeship to train your husband let us know how that goes.
 
Re: 8/18 Rosy AMPS 349/ 6 196 PMPS 128 / 4 299

hm, maybe it's cats with R names that are Rebels huh???? Come on Rosy, the gang is setting up to party on the blue and green floors today. Rupert is there... and we know how you looooove Rupert!
 
Thanks for the visit, Rhiannon, Pip & Leslie. Hope I can make the trip. Really worried if DH can manage :?
Sorry Pip, I'm afraid Rosy wont join Rupert for the green party tonight. She's having fun drawing her own LL curve!

PM+7 403
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
What about picking up some lancets that have a wider gauge (i.e., a thicker lancet). That may make it easier for your husband to poke.

We are doing the poking free hand. It's a 25g needle. He did manage to test for the reading just now.
Although Rosy did not give him any good reading, she's a real sweetheart. Did not really struggle while he handle her. As I've always said, if it's not Rosy but another one of my gang, this whole process will be impossible.
 
Just stopping by to say 'hi' and thank you for all the lovely support. :smile:

I hope your DH takes quickly to the routine, good luck!!

Reuben & Alexa
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top