Sandi & Chase in AZ
Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-17-chase-amps-192-3-84-pmps-124-3-137.182437/
I know that Chase can go pretty low, but the only LC meal I'm giving him is the very first one in the morning and the very first one in the evening, which is when his numbers are usually in the high blues (he also gets LC for his +9 snacks). But the rest of his meals, for the most part, have been MC. I want to bring his numbers down but can't figure out how because with only 0.1u his +3 number goes pretty low... and that's with MC food.
@Marje and Gracie ... didn't you say, somewhere, that perhaps I would want to give him MC all the time and then see about upping the dose? That seems scary, but would it be ok if I gave him MC all the time for a few days and wait to see what his numbers are like with the 0.1u before I increase to the next dose. His later numbers usually look pretty good, but the AMPS and PMPS are still higher than they should be. I'm guessing his morning numbers may go up, at first, with the MC, but then again... the MC seems to almost always flatten him out if I give it early on, which I have been.
Happy Furday, everyone.
I know that Chase can go pretty low, but the only LC meal I'm giving him is the very first one in the morning and the very first one in the evening, which is when his numbers are usually in the high blues (he also gets LC for his +9 snacks). But the rest of his meals, for the most part, have been MC. I want to bring his numbers down but can't figure out how because with only 0.1u his +3 number goes pretty low... and that's with MC food.
@Marje and Gracie ... didn't you say, somewhere, that perhaps I would want to give him MC all the time and then see about upping the dose? That seems scary, but would it be ok if I gave him MC all the time for a few days and wait to see what his numbers are like with the 0.1u before I increase to the next dose. His later numbers usually look pretty good, but the AMPS and PMPS are still higher than they should be. I'm guessing his morning numbers may go up, at first, with the MC, but then again... the MC seems to almost always flatten him out if I give it early on, which I have been.
Happy Furday, everyone.
Last edited: