8/17 Savannah amps 85, +11.5 96,

Status
Not open for further replies.

dd & savannah

Member Since 2010
What the heck!
Here were her numbers last night:

+12 80
pmps 103
+1.5 132
+3 88
+4 69
+5 81
+6 77
+8 76
amps 68

Should I shoot her normal amount? I know I am supposed to get some lower number for a few days first...but this is a little scary.
Yesterday
 
Re: 8/17 Savannah amps 68 umm advice?

no advice here just wanted to say way to go Savannah! These are some beautiful numbers but those low amps sure are scary. Maybe wait and re test in 15 minutes to see if she's going up
 
Re: 8/17 Savannah amps 68 umm advice?

Well she's up to 85 a half hour later...I noticed she ate some of her regular food.
I just hate that the only way she earns a reduction is if she gets near 40. I'm wondering if I try and shoot between .75 and a skinny 1 if that will help. I need to start making her dose time earlier (by like 2 hours!) I'm not sure how I am going to do that with these low preshot numbers...
 
Re: 8/17 Savannah amps 68 umm advice?

No advice sorry just.. Nice numbers ..You are doing a wonderful job. Angels and beautiful healing green light coming to help Kath :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/17 Savannah amps 68 umm advice?

I do really like the greens, it's nice to see, but I'm not used to shooting this low. Glad I did this during the summer and not the school year!
 
Re: 8/17 Savannah amps 68 umm advice?

Some of the usual questions... Will you be home to monitor and do you have HC and strips? Or have you shot already?
 
Re: 8/17 Savannah +12 68, +12.5 85 gave shot..

I did just shoot. I will be home and have strips...but I am ordering more as we speak! Savannah's poor ears! cat(2)_steam

I have the FF gravy lovers...do you think it is high enough, it's not on the charts? I used it a little the other day. I can go out and get another brand too.

Thx!
 
Re: 8/17 Savannah +12 68, +12.5 85 gave shot..

It's new and not on the list. It seems to do fine. It's a lot easier to use than the grilled or marinated varieties!! Nice hooting.
 
Re: 8/17 Savannah +12 68, +12.5 85 gave shot..

Looking great in here!! What is Savannah's AMPS then?
Nice job! Next time she gets a lower Preshot, you want to retest in 15 minutes without feeding her.
The food gives a spike so we want to see what her number is without the food.
That's good for the gravy...it's a new flavor so it isn't on the charts but it will do just great!

Can we be sure to have a +1 update?
Great job this morning! yay!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/17 Savannah +12 68, +12.5 85 gave shot..

I will get a +1 and post.
Next time I will make sure to move her dish. I try to let her eat when she wants to, she's really into her routines. I'm sure I'll get some protesting if her plate isn't out where it should be. Usually if I am just cleaning her dishes she sits on her food mat at "attention", she's such a piggy!
 
Re: 8/17 Savannah +12.5 (amps) 85, +1 79

+1.5 57...she did get up and eat right after, should I have not let her, or is that just w/ preshot numbers?

Now she just went under our bed....I'll get a +2
 
Re: 8/17 Savannah (amps) 85, +1 79, +1.5 57

Kazi is right there with Savannah, have to see these numbers if we want a chance at going off the juice but it makes me nervous too! Hope you guys have a good day!
 
Re: 8/17 Savannah (amps) 85, +1 79, +1.5 57

food early in the cycle is fine.
We encourage it!

see if she will eat a little bit more.
+2 is a good idea.
 
Re: 8/17 Savannah (amps) 85, +1.5 57 +2.5 55

She ate a bit more of her regular food but she is at 55 (+2.5). She's really getting annoyed me with me pricking her ear.

I wish Savannah could be an OTJ kitty but she's not newly diagnosed like Kazi, so I think her chances of being OTJ are not likely...hopefully I can get her regulated better though.

I'll probably be checking her bg soon....
 
Re: 8/17 Savannah (amps) 85, +1 79, +1.5 57

we wanna make sure she surfs and doesn't take a nose dive south...
a little more food and re-test in 30 minutes if possible.
 
Re: 8/17 Savannah (amps) 85 +1 79, +1.5 57, +2.5 55, +3 46

Oy! She's at 46.. I just fed her so more of her regular food, and she ate a ton. Instead of picking her up and plopping her down in front of her food dish I tried to avoid a growl and let her have some breakfast in bed. She better not get used to that idea.
 
Re: 8/17 Savannah (amps) 85 +1 79, +1.5 57, +2.5 55, +3 46

okey-dokey - time for some HC, not too much...

and re-test in 15 -20 minutes - you're looking for a rise back into the 50's.
 
Re: 8/17 Savannah (amps) 85, +1.5 57 +2.5 55

dd & savannah said:
I wish Savannah could be an OTJ kitty but she's not newly diagnosed like Kazi, so I think her chances of being OTJ are not likely...hopefully I can get her regulated better though.

Healthy and regulated are great -- and who knows what the future brings? These are great numbers, and you're doing a fantastic job. :-D

And by the way, to quote Cassandra: "EARLY SNACKS RULE!" :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/17 Savannah (amps) 85 +1 79, +1.5 57, +2.5 55, +3 46

What a beautiful beautiful change in Savannah's SS this past week...she is really loving that Lantus for sure! Look back at it again and then see what she is doing today ...then, rethink what you said before about OTJ. :mrgreen:
Antijinx.
A little HC is good...you are lucky that she will eat when she is low. I have to syringe gravy into Shadow's mouth a lot of the times to get his numbers up!
Go Savannah!!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/17 Savannah (amps) 85 +1 79, +1.5 57, +2.5 55, +3 46

Tiny meals often and Breath :lol: :mrgreen: nailbite_smile ~O) You are getting there Good job !!!!!


Surf Savannah Surf ..... bcatrun_gif bcatrun_gif :thumbup

40`s are scary but when you get the hang of it You will be great both of you....Way to go...Kath
 
Re: 8/17 Savannah (amps) 85 +1 79, +1.5 57, +2.5 55, +3 46

Hi,

She's at 56 for +4. She ate a good amount of the FF gravy. Does this mean we get to possibly reduce her dose tonight? Somewhere between .75 and sk1? I know she didn't hit below 40 but she may have if not for the gravy. Any thoughts?

Thx all for the encouraging posts...I'm happy to see that this is really working for her.
 
Re: 8/17 Savannah (amps) 85.. +3 46, +4 56 (hc)

You're doing good!

Let's see how the day goes,
we'll get you feedback from the others as well thru the day.

If you can, grab a +11 or +11.50 this will give a good indication where tonight's PMPS is heading too.
 
Re: 8/17 Savannah (amps) 85.. +3 46, +4 56 (hc)

Sounds good Ronnie. I'm just afraid that when I go back to work I won't be there to remind her to eat like I have been doing today, that's why I am eager to know what to give her tonight. I'm a bit anxious, can you tell ;-) ?

I probably will test her at +5 and then go out depending on her numbers...it's a really nice day outside. My DH is home so he can check in on her. I will def. be back by +11.

talk soon!
 
Re: 8/17 Savannah amps 85, +11.5 96, dose advice

Here's a recap pf today

+1 79,
+1.5 57,
+2.5 55,
+3 46 fed HC,
+4 56,
+5 80,
+6.5 72,
+9 60 I left out about another spoonful of FF which she did eat. I was going out and I was not sure what direction she was going in,
+11.5 96

Should I shoot between a .75 and a skinny 1...which is somewhat near impossible ;-)
 
Re: 8/17 Savannah amps 85, +11.5 96, dose advice

If it were me, I'd hold the dose and wait to see if Savannah earns the reduction either by dropping below 40 or by having 3 drops below 50. You want a long term diabetic to really work hard for the reductions. Let's see what the others have to say.
 
Re: 8/17 Savannah amps 85, +11.5 96, dose advice

Amazing action Savannah but don't scare us too much okay? No more nose diving!
 
Re: 8/17 Savannah amps 85, +11.5 96, dose advice

wow, you've had quite the day with Savannah! Great numbers - keep it up Savannah and you'll be OTJ in no time!
 
Re: 8/17 Savannah amps 85, +11.5 96, dose advice

will you be home most of the time the next few cycles? I agree with Sienne, usually the long-term diabetics do better if they have to work harder for their reductions. You don't want her to be unsafe, though, so if you won't be around much then reducing might be a better option.
 
Re: 8/17 Savannah amps 85, +11.5 96, dose advice

Well I missed all of your posts :-| so I had to go with my comfort level. I shot in between .75 and a skinny 1, which of course, now I am second guessing myself and thinking it looked like a .75, ugh! I will be home tonight but I am also going away for most of the day tomorrow. I really don't like that she drops back down any where between +6 and +10, what's up with that? I guess I'll know over the next few days where to go from here.

Thanks all!
dd
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top