no advice here just wanted to say way to go Savannah! These are some beautiful numbers but those low amps sure are scary. Maybe wait and re test in 15 minutes to see if she's going up
Well she's up to 85 a half hour later...I noticed she ate some of her regular food.
I just hate that the only way she earns a reduction is if she gets near 40. I'm wondering if I try and shoot between .75 and a skinny 1 if that will help. I need to start making her dose time earlier (by like 2 hours!) I'm not sure how I am going to do that with these low preshot numbers...
I did just shoot. I will be home and have strips...but I am ordering more as we speak! Savannah's poor ears! cat(2)_steam
I have the FF gravy lovers...do you think it is high enough, it's not on the charts? I used it a little the other day. I can go out and get another brand too.
Looking great in here!! What is Savannah's AMPS then?
Nice job! Next time she gets a lower Preshot, you want to retest in 15 minutes without feeding her.
The food gives a spike so we want to see what her number is without the food.
That's good for the gravy...it's a new flavor so it isn't on the charts but it will do just great!
Can we be sure to have a +1 update?
Great job this morning! yay!! :mrgreen:
I will get a +1 and post.
Next time I will make sure to move her dish. I try to let her eat when she wants to, she's really into her routines. I'm sure I'll get some protesting if her plate isn't out where it should be. Usually if I am just cleaning her dishes she sits on her food mat at "attention", she's such a piggy!
Kazi is right there with Savannah, have to see these numbers if we want a chance at going off the juice but it makes me nervous too! Hope you guys have a good day!
She ate a bit more of her regular food but she is at 55 (+2.5). She's really getting annoyed me with me pricking her ear.
I wish Savannah could be an OTJ kitty but she's not newly diagnosed like Kazi, so I think her chances of being OTJ are not likely...hopefully I can get her regulated better though.
Oy! She's at 46.. I just fed her so more of her regular food, and she ate a ton. Instead of picking her up and plopping her down in front of her food dish I tried to avoid a growl and let her have some breakfast in bed. She better not get used to that idea.
I wish Savannah could be an OTJ kitty but she's not newly diagnosed like Kazi, so I think her chances of being OTJ are not likely...hopefully I can get her regulated better though.
What a beautiful beautiful change in Savannah's SS this past week...she is really loving that Lantus for sure! Look back at it again and then see what she is doing today ...then, rethink what you said before about OTJ. :mrgreen:
Antijinx.
A little HC is good...you are lucky that she will eat when she is low. I have to syringe gravy into Shadow's mouth a lot of the times to get his numbers up!
Go Savannah!!!! :mrgreen:
She's at 56 for +4. She ate a good amount of the FF gravy. Does this mean we get to possibly reduce her dose tonight? Somewhere between .75 and sk1? I know she didn't hit below 40 but she may have if not for the gravy. Any thoughts?
Thx all for the encouraging posts...I'm happy to see that this is really working for her.
Sounds good Ronnie. I'm just afraid that when I go back to work I won't be there to remind her to eat like I have been doing today, that's why I am eager to know what to give her tonight. I'm a bit anxious, can you tell ;-) ?
I probably will test her at +5 and then go out depending on her numbers...it's a really nice day outside. My DH is home so he can check in on her. I will def. be back by +11.
+1 79,
+1.5 57,
+2.5 55,
+3 46 fed HC,
+4 56,
+5 80,
+6.5 72,
+9 60 I left out about another spoonful of FF which she did eat. I was going out and I was not sure what direction she was going in,
+11.5 96
Should I shoot between a .75 and a skinny 1...which is somewhat near impossible ;-)
If it were me, I'd hold the dose and wait to see if Savannah earns the reduction either by dropping below 40 or by having 3 drops below 50. You want a long term diabetic to really work hard for the reductions. Let's see what the others have to say.
will you be home most of the time the next few cycles? I agree with Sienne, usually the long-term diabetics do better if they have to work harder for their reductions. You don't want her to be unsafe, though, so if you won't be around much then reducing might be a better option.
Well I missed all of your posts :-| so I had to go with my comfort level. I shot in between .75 and a skinny 1, which of course, now I am second guessing myself and thinking it looked like a .75, ugh! I will be home tonight but I am also going away for most of the day tomorrow. I really don't like that she drops back down any where between +6 and +10, what's up with that? I guess I'll know over the next few days where to go from here.