8/17 Rosy AMPS 59 PMPS 346 / 3 362 / 7 468

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=77201
Yesterday
When all the purple & red bg on the pervious days pointed towards a dose increase, Rosy started giving my blue and green at PM +6 & +7 ;-) Since her +7 was a raise in bg over the +6, we all agreed to increase her dose this coming cycle...but
Today
Typhoon day. No 8 signal is hoisted ( maximum is no 10) Rosy also showed her power!
Today is also the first day of July in the Chinese calender. This is a month for the spirits. Chinese believes that in July, the gate is opened for a month for the deseased to come back to roam. People will give their offerings, burn incense, practice ceremony as a gift to their deseased. It is said that this is the only time that the spirit is allowed to come back.

AMPS 59 !! gave canned breakfast & kept the same old dose of 1.15u
(will take a +2 reading)
Guess we still need to wear that shabby patience pants for a day, sigh... nailbite_smile

Understand how difficult it is to give any advice on the dose of a mad cat but we still need some advice here!
 
Re: 8/17 Rosy AMPS 59 Dose advice

That's a really low AMPS and the lowest you've ever shot. Me personally, I would have stalled for a very short bit, to see which way her numbers were going. I would not wait until +2 for the next test. I would test again in about 30 to 45 minutes, I think.
This is what I have to say to you Rosy girl :shock: Wow!
 
Re: 8/17 Rosy AMPS 59 Dose advice

Dyana said:
That's a really low AMPS and the lowest you've ever shot. Me personally, I would have stalled for a very short bit, to see which way her numbers were going. I would not wait until +2 for the next test. I would test again in about 30 to 45 minutes, I think.
This is what I have to say to you Rosy girl :shock: Wow!

Thanks Dyana! I'll do a +1.
Now I believe the weirdness of the July month! :o
 
Re: 8/17 Rosy AMPS 59 Dose advice

I was born in July. Do I get another Birthday? :-D

I hope Rosy settles into a nice green surf
smiley-sport007.gif
 
Re: 8/17 Rosy AMPS 59/ 1 104 Dose advice

Rosy!!!! You are a little stinkpot!!!

I hope you held off on the dose increase, Helen :-D :-D
 
Re: 8/17 Rosy AMPS 59 Dose advice

Dyana said:
I was born in July. Do I get another Birthday? :-D

I hope Rosy settles into a nice green surf
smiley-sport007.gif

The chinese calendar mth is around one month later than the usual. So, you will be bourne in August in the Chinese calender Dyana, depending on the year. Yes, we do have 2 different birthday & 2 celebration days!


AM+1 104 Rosy has gone up; canbe food effect.
(food will be given at +2)
 
Re: 8/17 Rosy AMPS 59/ 1 104 Dose advice

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Rosy!!!! You are a little stinkpot!!!

I hope you held off on the dose increase, Helen :-D :-D

Oh yes, Marje! I did not increase her dose this AM. Maybe observe for a day or two? But she'll bounce from this green...I suspect she had lower last night after my +7 testing. Rosy's a really naughty girl, rebellious! Anyway, green is good. That's all I can say.
Anything weird, we blame it on the ghost mth! :lol:
 
Re: 8/17 Rosy AMPS 59/ 1 104 Dose advice

Yes....let her clear and see what she does. Now you know the 1.15u CAN get her down!!! She also fooled Jane and me!
 
Re: 8/17 Rosy AMPS 59/ 1 104 Dose advice

Rosy!!! WOW WOW!! Look at you all green & blue :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
I might have stalled on the shot, but so far she's ok..Do test +2 & +3..see where she goes..I would be checking her through the day..Rosy that's amazing!
I love the ghost month.. here we have Halloween, only one day & night, when the veil between this world & the next is the thinnest..I pay homage to my ancestors & family passed over, on that day..

Hope Rosy does great today & the Typhoon slows down & ends--Hugs & love from us!
 
Re: 8/17 Rosy AMPS 59/ 1 104 Dose advice

Hi Helen & Rosy,

Rosy, work that dose and don't bounce!!

Helen, our LL kitties have a Halloween party every Oct. 31st. The "veil" is thinnest and they can see all their kitty friends who have departed (Gone Ahead). They party together--the LL kitties and the GAs. It is a wonderful evening.

We wish you many happy encounters with your departed family members during this Chinese month of July.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/17 Rosy AMPS 59/ 1 104 / 5 124

Thanks Roni & Ella! Yes I shoot even when Rosy is in the green because I found mostly she will go up after the PS time frame. Because I am around at home & her next feeding time is at +2, there is no worry for her diving too low

Our July ghost month is more spooky than the Halloween. I thouhgt Halloween is all about having the trick or treats for kids. We celebrate Halloween here too, dressing up in costumes , fooling people & having fun.
The ghost month is the time when the older generation burning massive amount of incense & printed paper money (from Hell Bank) on the street. They prepare food for the wandering souls. Kids were warned to stay home after dark because so many stories of people bumping into the "tourist from hell" :lol:
Me? Hey, I am not the older gen! :cool: I will reserve "seats" for my deseased parents in one of the Buddist temple where the monks will perform one whole month of ceremony on prayers & chanting. These prayers are mostly about explainning & comforting these spirits. Asking them to let go of the material world, forgive & find closure. Move on to where they should be going. We believe these spirits are usually stubborn & lingering to their past.

AM+5 124
 
Re: 8/17 Rosy AMPS 59/ 1 104 / 5 124/7 155

AM+7 155 scheduled lunch in an hr
Rosy is still going up. She forgot about her nadir... :? Is this a bounce? She loves to break rules, I must admit.
 
Re: 8/17 Rosy AMPS 59/ 1 104 / 5 124/7 155 PMPS 346

Back to her favourite colour purple ohmygod_smile I still consider Rosy need a fattening of her dose...

PMPS 346 gave canned dinner & 1.15u
 
Re: 8/17 Rosy AMPS 59/ 1 104 / 5 124/7 155 PMPS 346

wow - what day for Rosy. Love the amps, sorry for the pmps, looks like she's bouncing from that low green. I hope your day has been a good one Helen.
 
Re: 8/17 Rosy AMPS 59/ 1 104 / 5 124/7 155 PMPS 346

Quite the rainbow going on over there today! Looks like a bounce will let you get some sleep though. Hope you had a great day Helen!
 
Re: 8/17 Rosy AMPS 59/ 1 104 / 5 124/7 155 PMPS 346

Rosy is quite the rascal, running across the colors like that! Hope she settles down sometime soon!
 
+3 362 gave steamed chicken
+7 468

Guess Rosy is bouncing from the green at AMPS. It's a steady upward trend today....should I make a dose increase after the bounce is cleared?
 
Rosy!!! you saucy minx!!! it must be because YOU are up on the red floor that Rupert shot up there to find you!!! stop being such a tease and start hanging out in the better parts of town please!!!
 
Re: 8/17 Rosy AMPS 59 Dose advice

tortie58 said:
Yes, we do have 2 different birthday & 2 celebration days!
I like it! I want to be Chinese. :-D Another thing I'd like, Rosy, is for you to stop that bouncing. You're driving your bean a little crazy.
Liz
 
Wow, Rosy could confuse anyone with her string of greens and blues that turns into a string of pinks and reds! She likes to bounce back and forth like a ping pong ball. :lol:

Silly girl! I hope you had fun on your holiday Helen.

Melanie & Racci
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top