8/17 Podo AMPS 125,+5 161,PMPS 211,+4 231

Status
Not open for further replies.

Seattlebrian

Member Since 2010
yesterday

AMPS 125

Hmm, not sure here. I'm going to go with a 1U wimpy shot. I think the higher injections she's needed the last couple weeks might not be needed now that her lip reaction has gone away.
 
Re: 8/17 Podo AMPS 125 (wimpy shot)

Did you shoot a lowered dose because of her lower AMPS Brian?
She was doing so well...last cycle was awesome!
 
Re: 8/17 Podo AMPS 125 (wimpy shot)

yeah because of the low number. I had already fed her half morning meal and she only went up 10 points. So, we'll see what the other 1/2 meal does at +4.
 
Re: 8/17 Podo AMPS 125 (wimpy shot)

Any updates on Podo's numbers?
We have a saying here "Shoot low to stay low". If you are home to get a +1 and monitor during the cycle,it is good to shoot the regular dose. That helps with the consistency if we shoot the same dose AM/PM.

Usually when we get a lower-than-usual preshot, we do not feed but wait 15 minutes and retest. If the number is rising it means it is safe to shoot the regular dose, depending on the number you get. You can post here and get help with your shooting....post the AMBG and put "Dose?" or "should I shoot" or something to get attention to your post, okay? Someone will talk you through it and ask if you will be home and if you have HC gravy on hand. (Hope you do have some HC on hand)
Podo is looking great on this dose... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/17 Podo AMPS 125 (wimpy shot)

+5 161

If she hadn't had the lip sores recently to correspond with the higher numbers/doses, then I probably would have done a full shot. Hindsight, it seems from her +4 a full shot probably would have been fine, but it could have just as easily been a 61 and syrup time. And I have been in and out all day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top