8/17 Neko PMPS 270 +4 94 +5 88

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday and night with 9 hours in green. Not sure if that was a record amount of green for Neko, but it was a record that I was awake to see. I'm sure I've slept through a lot of green lately.

8/16 Recap:
AMPS 180 +1.5 310 +5 277
PMPS 196 +3.5 95 :mrgreen: +5 65 :mrgreen: +6 67 :mrgreen: +9 99 :mrgreen:

Neko got a tiny bit of HC at +6 last night. It looked like she was surfing but I wanted to make sure before I went to sleep for a solid 3 hours before getting up for rowing. :shock: Did I mention I'm a bit tired today? @-) Nothing like a good steady state 12k paddle, with someone in stroke who just came back from the World Master's Games and is in full short course race mode. :roll:

This morning Neko got a tiny decrease in her dose. She didn't earn it, although she might have if I tested more often last night. I am feeling really tired and Neko only goes low at night. This isn't sustainable for me so I took the fat off the dose. Her numbers have been looking better lately (2 week average of 161 this morning) but the bags under my eyes are not. I'd really like her nadir a little higher. If this doesn't work, I'll take her back up after I've managed to get a bit more sleep. An acrocat does not need to stay in normal numbers to heal a pancreas, as it's working already. However, I do want to keep her under renal threshold as much as possible.

I hope everyone is enjoying their Caturday - Neko has given her usual daytime permission slip for us to catch a matinee. I hope I don't fall asleep at it. :lol: I feel like joining the kitties snoozing in the solarium.
 
Re: 8/17 Neko AMPS 180 +4 361

Hi Wendy, congratulations for the beautiful green run last night! Sweet Neko lets you take in a movie today - good kitty!

Being an acrocat, will Neko be able to go OTJ? I'm not familiar with that at all.

And rowing - Wendy, is there anything you don't do! That's impressive! I bet you have smoking good cholesterol! :lol:
 
Re: 8/17 Neko AMPS 180 +4 361

@Suzanne - acrocats can and do go OTJ. About 50% of acrocats who've had the SRT (stereostatic radiation therapy) go OTJ within 18 months. Those that don't, go down to normal diabetic numbers, which is where Neko is now. Of acrocats without SRT, the tumor can go up in down in output which can lead to OTJ but it may or may not be permanent. SRT does increase the chance of going OTJ, but more importantly reduces the excess grown hormone output and it's side effects. As for rowing, it's the main indulgence for DH and me right now. We live close to the water so can fit it into the FD schedule quite well. As to what I don't do - sleep. :lol:
 
Re: 8/17 Neko AMPS 180 +4 361

So Neko then has a really good chance of going OTJ with the SRT only done about 1year ago - super! Especially since she's normalized her FD numbers.

Re, Sleep - HA! I completely understand. I always needed 10 hours of sleep to function properly. Now if I can get 6 I feel lucky! But- going into the green & losing sleep is a good trade off.
 
Re: 8/17 Neko AMPS 180 +4 361

Nice greens for Neko yesterday. I hope taking the fat off the dose allows you to get some sleep.
 
Re: 8/17 Neko AMPS 180 +4 361

Drat in that stinky pinky! :-x I showed Anne the pictures of where you row. We both think it's a beautiful place.
Liz
 
Re: 8/17 Neko AMPS 180 +4 361

Hi Wendy!!!!
I hear you about sleep!!!
I've always admired you getting up so early to row (!!!), after tending to Neko's green cycle over night.
Rowing must be highly addictive!
I hope Neko will do well on mini-reduction, so you can clear the bags under your eyes!!!
 
Re: 8/17 Neko AMPS 180 PMPS 270

PMPS 270
No idea where she went after that +4, but I'm pretty sure she was safe. :lol: We did a movie and I had to do a run to a friends place for pet sitting duty.

Silly cats are in the solarium again, but I had to close the kitchen door to there because a skunk made his presence know outside! :shock: Can't imagine the kitties are enjoying that smell through the screens.

@Carla - It was a great run last night, with emphasis on the NIGHT! Just hoping I can find a dose with reasonable numbers but no skimming the bottom of the lagoon each night.

@Anne - Those mid day pinks are pretty common on Neko's SS. :roll: Today's row was a good way down the inlet, away from the city, so quite pretty. It's one of the joys of rowing where we do. Most people just row in a lake or a river.

@Mariko - We went to a movie today where one of the characters is name Mariko - thought of you. :-D Rowing is a great form of exercise, allows me to eat pretty much what I want, and the endorphins get addictive. Neko often nadirs late, so the +9 get up for row is an excuse for spot checks then. Of course it often leads to btb when we get back.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top