Re: 8/17 LOTUS +7.25 92
UPDATED and CORRECTED LOTUS BG Recap
16th August
AMBG 54 --- NO shot given (hence no AMPS). Ate 3 TBSP.
(+0.3) 54 --- Food taken away.
(+1) 49 --- Dose REDUCTION to 0.5u earned.
(+2) 63 --- Talk with vet. Lotus taken to vet to check pancreatic nodule and possible inflammation etc. No further problems diagnosed.
(+7) 199
(+11) 199 --- Ate 4 mouthfuls. Food taken away. Listed as "200" on SS, please correct. 23 hours after last shot.
PMPS 268 --- Shot 0.5u (at 8pm Cathy's local time).
(+1) 248
(+2) 195
(+3) 130 --- 11pm Cathy's local time.
(+3.5) 103 --- Again, rounded up from 102.6.
(+4.25) 110 --- Nice surf. Marje went sleepus. Jane took over.
(+5.5) 115 --- Still surfing.
(+7ish) 58 --- Fed HC gravy 1 tsp (despite no sub-50 BG, given Lotus's history of going VERY low).
(+7.5ish) 56 --- Fed warmed HC gravy and food, ca. 1.5 tsp.
(+8ish) 54 --- Feeding HC gravy (at +8.25)
(+8.75ish) 77 --- Retesting in 30 minutes.
(+9.25) 117
(+11.25) 92 --- Dose reduction to 0.25u suggested to help lessen the drama.
Hi Cathy
Sorry, didn't see this new thread until just now.
Here is your previous thread.
I believe your subject line should read "8/17 LOTUS (PM+11.25) 92" because the 92 refers to 11.25 hours after Lotus's last insulin injection. When you have your AMPS, please add it to the subject line.
Barring an unexpected significant rise to AMPS, I agree that you should skip the shot this morning.
I'm sorry if I sounded pushy anywhere in the previous thread, it wasn't intentional if I did.
Jane