Gracie'sy Yesterday
8/16 Recap
AMPS: 391 11th cycle 1u
+2: 354
+5: 335
+9.5: 301
PMPS: 292 12th cycle 1u
+2: 276
+4: 263
+7: 299
Good morning and Happy Hump Day. Sending our deepest sympathy to Jan; we will miss sweet Sara and will keep them both in our prayers. Also sending healing vines to Garland and Rocket and others who need them today.
This morning when I got up, Gracie was NOT in bed with us and I found her sound asleep on her little "throne". When I whispered her name, she rolled over and looked at me with sweet eyes and chirped and purred. She's finally coming down from all that ickiness yesterday from the skipped shot. While her numbers may seem high, in reality, Gracie has had 32 out of 35 days with numbers in the healing range some time during the day. For her, that is a big improvement. We have not yet taken the reduction as we discovered it works better for Gracie if we continue to shoot through the bounce. Please note: this is specific to Gracie only. Please do not do this without working with Jill, Libby, or Sienne and definitely do not do it if you are a newbie. The good thing is that even with yesterday's numbers, she seemed to feel well and did all her normal Gracie things. This baby girl is the absolute best about her FD treatment....Mike and I continue to marvel at how patient and good she is for all her pokeys and her shots. She's just amazing. The other night when I was poking every 20 mins to see if she was coming up, she was out on the catio and I had put her on the sofa. Then I realized I had forgotten a pokey stick so went back to get it and she was just patiently waiting there. And Gracie is not a mellow girl.....she LOVES to run and play (thus we call her "crazy baby").
Off to work...6 more days inc today. Mike will be "producing" the Gracie show today. Hugs to you all and your babies.
8/16 Recap
AMPS: 391 11th cycle 1u
+2: 354
+5: 335
+9.5: 301
PMPS: 292 12th cycle 1u
+2: 276
+4: 263
+7: 299
Good morning and Happy Hump Day. Sending our deepest sympathy to Jan; we will miss sweet Sara and will keep them both in our prayers. Also sending healing vines to Garland and Rocket and others who need them today.
This morning when I got up, Gracie was NOT in bed with us and I found her sound asleep on her little "throne". When I whispered her name, she rolled over and looked at me with sweet eyes and chirped and purred. She's finally coming down from all that ickiness yesterday from the skipped shot. While her numbers may seem high, in reality, Gracie has had 32 out of 35 days with numbers in the healing range some time during the day. For her, that is a big improvement. We have not yet taken the reduction as we discovered it works better for Gracie if we continue to shoot through the bounce. Please note: this is specific to Gracie only. Please do not do this without working with Jill, Libby, or Sienne and definitely do not do it if you are a newbie. The good thing is that even with yesterday's numbers, she seemed to feel well and did all her normal Gracie things. This baby girl is the absolute best about her FD treatment....Mike and I continue to marvel at how patient and good she is for all her pokeys and her shots. She's just amazing. The other night when I was poking every 20 mins to see if she was coming up, she was out on the catio and I had put her on the sofa. Then I realized I had forgotten a pokey stick so went back to get it and she was just patiently waiting there. And Gracie is not a mellow girl.....she LOVES to run and play (thus we call her "crazy baby").
Off to work...6 more days inc today. Mike will be "producing" the Gracie show today. Hugs to you all and your babies.