8/17 Gracie PMPS 59 +1 89 +2 89 +3 98 +4 92

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie'sy Yesterday

8/16 Recap
AMPS: 391 11th cycle 1u
+2: 354
+5: 335
+9.5: 301
PMPS: 292 12th cycle 1u
+2: 276
+4: 263
+7: 299


Good morning and Happy Hump Day. Sending our deepest sympathy to Jan; we will miss sweet Sara and will keep them both in our prayers. Also sending healing vines to Garland and Rocket and others who need them today.

This morning when I got up, Gracie was NOT in bed with us and I found her sound asleep on her little "throne". When I whispered her name, she rolled over and looked at me with sweet eyes and chirped and purred. She's finally coming down from all that ickiness yesterday from the skipped shot. While her numbers may seem high, in reality, Gracie has had 32 out of 35 days with numbers in the healing range some time during the day. For her, that is a big improvement. We have not yet taken the reduction as we discovered it works better for Gracie if we continue to shoot through the bounce. Please note: this is specific to Gracie only. Please do not do this without working with Jill, Libby, or Sienne and definitely do not do it if you are a newbie. The good thing is that even with yesterday's numbers, she seemed to feel well and did all her normal Gracie things. This baby girl is the absolute best about her FD treatment....Mike and I continue to marvel at how patient and good she is for all her pokeys and her shots. She's just amazing. The other night when I was poking every 20 mins to see if she was coming up, she was out on the catio and I had put her on the sofa. Then I realized I had forgotten a pokey stick so went back to get it and she was just patiently waiting there. And Gracie is not a mellow girl.....she LOVES to run and play (thus we call her "crazy baby").

Off to work...6 more days inc today. Mike will be "producing" the Gracie show today. Hugs to you all and your babies.
 
Re: 8/17 Gracie AMPS 258

Good Morning!! What a sweet girl! It is amazing how patient they become after awhile. I think they know that what we are doing is really making them better.

Hope you have a great day Marj! Tarragon said something about heading over to your house with Tess and a few others. Hope Mike is up to it! :lol:

Hey Gracie! I'm gonna come see you today if that's ok. I will bring some virgin mojitos that I whipped up this morning. I used splenda so they should be ok for all of us. Can't wait to see you and Tobey!! Tarragon
 
Re: 8/17 Gracie AMPS 258

Looking better, Miss Gracie!! Hope we see some healing numbers out of you today, sweet girl! Hope you all have a wonderful day!

Mo-gee-toes?!? Woo hoo! Will be like libbin in Miami again!! --Willie
 
Re: 8/17 Gracie AMPS 258 +2 160

Hi, Marjorie.. Mike & Gracie too.. looking good! Not bad at all for a skipped shot.. she is definitely healing & progress is being made.. what a sweet way to find her this morning.. I love our furbabies.. they are nothing less than the best! Wow.. 6 more days, eh? Super jealous here.. I have about 60 more years :lol: :lol: :lol:
I hope you all have a fabulous day & thank you for checking in on Baby!
 
Re: 8/17 Gracie AMPS 258 +2 160 +3 84

DH here - It appears the bounce is broken. She sped up between +2 and 3, so I started putting on the brakes with some 8% and a couple of drops of karo (actually started raising the carbs at +1 but that hasn't slowed her down yet). Good thing I took advantage of her numbers yesterday and got all my errands run, don't think I'm going anywhere today :-D
 
Re: 8/17 Gracie AMPS 258 +2 160 +3 84 +4 73

Looks like Gracie is doing just fine here!! Beautiful numbers coming here--
What do we always say--Patience & Consistancy right!! So we all need a day in our patience pants :lol:
Gracie is doing fantastic..Big Hugs & Lubs from us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/17 Gracie AMPS 258 +2 160 +3 84 +4 73 +6 84

Nice work today Gracie, Marje and Mike!! Are you really hosting a pool party? Rusty will be over soon!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/17 Gracie AMPS 258 +2 160 +3 84 +4 73 +6 84 +8 72

WOOT!!! Nice Surf! What perfect control today, Mike!

Surf on Gracie!
482968094v0_480x480_Front_Color-FuchsiaPink_padToSquare-true.jpg
 
Re: 8/17 Gracie AMPS 258 +2 160 +3 84 +4 73 +6 84 +8 72 +10

Great to see Gracie is back on the surfboard! Now, if Zener will just read Gracie's condo and get off the pink cloud and follow after his Tucson role model! Hope you have a good day and an even better evening!
:RAHCAT
 
Re: 8/17 Gracie AMPS 258 +2 160 +3 84 +4 73 +6 84 +8 72 +10

Wow, go Gracie! She is doing awesome today! Now you only have five days. Enjoy your evening.
 
Re: 8/17 Gracie AMPS 258 +2 160 +3 84 +4 73 +6 84 +8 72 +10

WOW - WOOT and AWESOME! What a nice surf - love all that green!

Isn't it great how they will wait and be so patient with all our pokies etc? It makes it so much easier!

have a great night guys!
 
Re: 8/17 Gracie +4 73 +6 84 +8 72 +10 87 +12 46 Stalling

Good grief....she had a beautiful cycle.....only food different from normal was a little 8%/little karo at +3 to slow her down a bit and then she surfed on her own the rest of the day and came up at the end of the cycle.

+12 was 46...stalling. I do not want to skip another shot......
 
Re: 8/17 Gracie +4 73 +6 84 +8 72 +10 87 +12 46 Stalling

Gracie, AGAIN??? :o What are you up to little girl? I've been advised before when stalling under 50 to give a touch of LC.
 
Re: 8/17 Gracie +4 73 +6 84 +8 72 +10 87 +12 46 Stalling

I think Gracie was eavesdropping on our convo earlier!!! Maybe I shouldn't have called her a name!! I can hear her now...
They think I'm crazy?!!! I'll show them crazy!!! I take it back, Gracie!!! Really!!
 
Re: 8/17 Gracie PMPS 59

Ok...gave food at +12.25 and +12.50 and yes I shot a food spike but I also shot a BCS of .75u.

NEWBIES: please do not shoot a food spike; we have data and we know what we need to do to get her up before onset.
 
Re: 8/17 Gracie PMPS 59

If you write it, then they read your condo. And now, these kitties are turning psychic and reading our minds!
 
Re: 8/17 Gracie PMPS 59

Anne: on Mr. P sputtering...we wonder because that drop at the end of her cycle was not like a lantus second dip nor had she been dropping....she was headed up. Bizarro.

Sorry guys that I'm not answering you all tonight. A busy night with Gracie; Gus had liquipoo and then immediately got out of the LB and barfed his entire dinner; it was 9pm before we were able to eat the dinner Mike cooked, and I have to get to bed here shortly. One more week and I can check in with you all every day 'cept Wed. Gus is fine...not sure what caused the liquipoo but he has eaten a few more small meals and seems happy as a clam.
 
Re: 8/17 Gracie PMPS 59

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: omg. I take a few hours to work with some photos, and look at Gracie. WOW... Good luck tonight - I hope she surfs this well.

and that Gus is better.
 
Re: 8/17 Gracie PMPS 59

No worries, I completely understand feline drama-rama! Counting down the days to "tote the weary load"...
 
Re: 8/17 Gracie PMPS 59 +1 89

DH here - Marje turned in for the night. Gracie is up nicely at +1. We gave her some 10% and a little gravy during the stall, so I'm sure thats what we're seeing. Gave her 4% at +1, don't want to overdo the carbs if she doesn't need them, and I'll recheck shortly.

We felt bad about shooting the BCS dose, but it seemed the best thing to do. We didn't want a repeat of Monday nightt where Marje didn't feed and stalled, and Gracie didn't cooperate and got no shot. So we fed tonight, but didn't want to shoot her full dose on a food spike. So the .75 seemed like a good compromise. I guess I'll see as the night progresses.

So, I'm going to go put on my Green Lantern underoos and settle in for the Gracie show.
 
Re: 8/17 Gracie PMPS 59 +1 89

No shame in a BCS dose, especially if wearing magic green lantern knickers when doing so! :mrgreen: Hope the Gracie show is lacking in drama tonight.
 
Re: 8/17 Gracie PMPS 59 +1 89

gosh mike, she does love her drama, doesn't she? just wanted to stop by and say hi - sounds like you've had your hands full tonight!
 
Re: 8/17 Gracie PMPS 59 +1 89

I think the BCS was a good idea too. Much better than skipping again. I hope you get to go to sleep tonight too. Ni NI
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top