8/17 Do Lou pmps 330+2 345+3 303

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

Member Since 2010
no condo yesterday Mama Bean is in the pits of depression over his numbers so I was wallowing in pity :lol: :lol: Ok I need ohmygod_smile to get over that anyway he is doing great all P's in place
 
Re: 8/17 Do Lou amps 230+3.5 288

oh yes - sometimes this is all so hard to deal with - but they do get better. hang in there. and Do Lou - nice and mellow today, OK? I hope you can find the blues.
 
Re: 8/17 Do Lou amps 230+3.5 288

Hi Lisa!!

Good to see you and Do Lou.
(((((big hugs)))) for you.
Glad to hear DoLou's "P's" are in check :razz:
 
Re: 8/17 Do Lou amps 230+3.5 288

Lisa...I am up on the Ledge...Sarah and I fixed it up so it's very comfy up here. If you ever want to scream, this is a good place to come ...to retreat...and hang out with some nice a/ c sand some snacks and well, it's very nice really! I come up here a lot when things get me down. there's plenty of room...come on up! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/17 Do Lou amps 230+3.5 288

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Lisa...I am up on the Ledge...Sarah and I fixed it up so it's very comfy up here. If you ever want to scream, this is a good place to come ...to retreat...and hang out with some nice a/ c sand some snacks and well, it's very nice really! I come up here a lot when things get me down. there's plenty of room...come on up! :YMHUG:
AHH the Ledge I think I will will be there shortly Pat sounds like where I need to hang out for a while :lol: jeez these numbers drive me batty they were looking better and I just took his +4.5 373 sigh..........
 
Re: 8/17 Do Lou amps 230+3.5 288+4.5 373

Shadow didn't even bother to give me any hope this morning. He started out in pink and that is where he was at +4.
The Ledge is so nice now...we have books and a tv and some DVDs...and some plants and a nice table and chairs...we can scream and no one hears us. We can talk or just sit silently, staring into space. See you soon! drinking11
 
Re: 8/17 Do Lou amps 230+3.5 288+4.5 373

I hope Do Lou tries to make you feel better when you're depressed about his numbers. A few extra snuggles or something to make you feel better...it's the least he can do.
 
Re: 8/17 Do Lou amps 230+3.5 288+4.5 373

Amy and Six said:
I hope Do Lou tries to make you feel better when you're depressed about his numbers. A few extra snuggles or something to make you feel better...it's the least he can do.
Ok well I have blessed my house just now with sage, tobacco and cedar still have 2 rooms to bless we shall see if this helps :-D my son going to wake up and think somethings on fire
 
Re: 8/17 Do Lou amps 230+3.5 288+4.5 373+6 305+7 287

Much better Do Lou, coming down nice and easy. The house blessing works fast! Good job Lisa
 
Re: 8/17 Do Lou amps 230+3.5 288+4.5 373+6 305+7 287

Maybe Do Lou was doing a little better on lantus??
Hope you snap out of your sad feelings--I have them too right now & wish Moonie''s numbers would improve, she hasnt budged in a while now!!
Look how long I'm doing this, it should be good by now right??
FD is an unpredictable disease--That I have learned!!
So please dont be down, It will get better..There is always tomorrow!!
You are doing such a great JOB & are a very devoted bean-- HUGS & sage always clears any space--I think I'll do it Myself-- :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/17 Do Lou amps 230+3.5 288+4.5 373+6 305+7 287

Hang in there Lisa, I've been contemplating the ledge too. You are doing a great job. The sugardance just takes time, a lot of time. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/17 Do Lou amps 230+3.5 288+4.5 373

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
The Ledge is so nice now...we have books and a tv and some DVDs...and some plants and a nice table and chairs...we can scream and no one hears us. We can talk or just sit silently, staring into space. See you soon! drinking11

(((Lisa))) I am sorry about the lousy numbers. I know how upsetting it can be.

I also wanted to let you know that the ledge that Pat so kindly offered and rearranged was mine........to share of course. I went away for a 2 week vacation and like a "squatter" she took it over and redecorated....rather nicely I will say. Maybe Pat can add another ledge to the ledge since it is getting pretty crowded. :lol:
 
Re: 8/17 Do Lou amps 230+3.5 288+4.5 373+6 305+7 287

Roni and Moonie said:
Maybe Do Lou was doing a little better on lantus??
Hope you snap out of your sad feelings--I have them too right now & wish Moonie''s numbers would improve, she hasnt budged in a while now!!
Look how long I'm doing this, it should be good by now right??
FD is an unpredictable disease--That I have learned!!
So please dont be down, It will get better..There is always tomorrow!!
You are doing such a great JOB & are a very devoted bean-- HUGS & sage always clears any space--I think I'll do it Myself-- :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Yes I know Roni I think I expected way too much from Lev way too soon and its possible he will return to lantus but will be giving lev quite some time first unless numbers just stay high long term even with dosecreases. IDK we have a lot going on at the house too van broke down water heater broke so it could be I am just on edge (seeing money flying out the window for things unplanned) anyway I am trying to not be as down today since I know it does not do me any good :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/17 Do Lou amps 230+3.5 288+4.5 373

Miriam and Putty said:
Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
The Ledge is so nice now...we have books and a tv and some DVDs...and some plants and a nice table and chairs...we can scream and no one hears us. We can talk or just sit silently, staring into space. See you soon! drinking11

(((Lisa))) I am sorry about the lousy numbers. I know how upsetting it can be.

I also wanted to let you know that the ledge that Pat so kindly offered and rearranged was mine........to share of course. I went away for a 2 week vacation and like a "squatter" she took it over and redecorated....rather nicely I will say. Maybe Pat can add another ledge to the ledge since it is getting pretty crowded. :lol:

:lol: :lol: sounds like we are going to start a ledge community a place to go for frustrated Beans we could put in some vending machines, coffee maker, maybe hey board games to take our mind off numbers :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 8/17 Do Lou amps 230+3.5 288+4.5 373+6 305+7 287

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Lisa, I know you started out depressed, but this condo has me cracking up today! I hope you feel better. ((((Lisa)))).

I saw your note yesterday about going back to 1 unit. I don't think that is necessary, most likely Do Lou just needs to go up in order to hit his breakthrough again. However, there *might* be some merit in starting over at 3 units and doing the increases more slowly this time. 3 units was showing some blue, and 3.25 was showing some lower blue, it might be that those doses were thinking about working. I don't know if it would help, usually once the yellow and pink are established then you just have to keep going up before you can head back down. It might be a crazy idea, but I thought I would put it out there.
 
Re: 8/17 Do Lou amps 230+3.5 288+4.5 373+6 305+7 287

Do Lou, What is up with those crazy numbers?? Are you trying to drive your momma bean crazy?? Come back down like the happy kitty you are and make your momma happy too. Love, Blackie

Lisa, I totally understand your frustration. We are on such a high dose now and it looks like we'll still be climbing. Listen to Libby - she's good!
 
Re: 8/17 Do Lou amps 230+3.5 288+4.5 373+6 305+7 287

Libby and Lucy said:
:lol: :lol: :lol:

Lisa, I know you started out depressed, but this condo has me cracking up today! I hope you feel better. ((((Lisa)))).

I saw your note yesterday about going back to 1 unit. I don't think that is necessary, most likely Do Lou just needs to go up in order to hit his breakthrough again. However, there *might* be some merit in starting over at 3 units and doing the increases more slowly this time. 3 units was showing some blue, and 3.25 was showing some lower blue, it might be that those doses were thinking about working. I don't know if it would help, usually once the yellow and pink are established then you just have to keep going up before you can head back down. It might be a crazy idea, but I thought I would put it out there.
Yes its worth thinking about since I did wonder if we went past the right dose and not holding long enough but you could also be right that we are just going to have to keep going up sigh... the FD frustrations anyway will see what he does tonight if anything and then holler for advice again :-D and see what we should go with
 
Re: 8/17 Do Lou pmps 330

Ledge? I could use a ledge. :mrgreen:
With a PS of 330, good deal on the +11. Maybe that blessing will help DL's numbers.
Beanie says thanks for helping his mum. I am so glad to have him back -- I keep squishing on him.
Any hikes coming up? Might be a good time to take one of your long hikes.
 
Re: 8/17 Do Lou pmps 330

D and Noisy said:
Ledge? I could use a ledge. :mrgreen:
With a PS of 330, good deal on the +11. Maybe that blessing will help DL's numbers.
Beanie says thanks for helping his mum. I am so glad to have him back -- I keep squishing on him.
Any hikes coming up? Might be a good time to take one of your long hikes.
AHHH I need a long hike D but last long hike I got covered in speck ticks so right now I am walking the fire roads at the forest by my home until its cooler to avoid being covered in ticks again they are such a pain
 
Re: 8/17 Do Lou pmps 330

Ticks, ticks, that must have been terrible.
You really can't go wrong trying Libby's idea because you would then know for sure and not wonder. With Noisy, that was a big motivator with me -- I hated wondering if I missed something.
Libby how long are you thinking to hold each dose increase for, if DL ends up needing to go back up the ladder?
 
Re: 8/17 Do Lou pmps 330

D and Noisy said:
Libby how long are you thinking to hold each dose increase for, if DL ends up needing to go back up the ladder?

Not tooooo long, because if we're wrong I don't want to take too long building back up to the right dose. I would probably stay with the "modified" protocol, so if yellow hold 6 cycles, blue hold 10 cycles. If he stays flat pink (I hope not) we could go faster, more like after 4 cycles. If we see clues that indicate he's responding, we can adjust that pattern.
 
Re: 8/17 Do Lou pmps 330

Libby and Lucy said:
D and Noisy said:
Libby how long are you thinking to hold each dose increase for, if DL ends up needing to go back up the ladder?

Not tooooo long, because if we're wrong I don't want to take too long building back up to the right dose. I would probably stay with the "modified" protocol, so if yellow hold 6 cycles, blue hold 10 cycles. If he stays flat pink (I hope not) we could go faster, more like after 4 cycles. If we see clues that indicate he's responding, we can adjust that pattern.

Sounds like a plan I will go back to 3U in the morning I guess unless tonight shows something sound good???
 
Re: 8/17 Do Lou pmps 330

Libby and Lucy said:
D and Noisy said:
Libby how long are you thinking to hold each dose increase for, if DL ends up needing to go back up the ladder?

Not tooooo long, because if we're wrong I don't want to take too long building back up to the right dose. I would probably stay with the "modified" protocol, so if yellow hold 6 cycles, blue hold 10 cycles. If he stays flat pink (I hope not) we could go faster, more like after 4 cycles. If we see clues that indicate he's responding, we can adjust that pattern.

Sounds good.
 
Re: 8/17 Do Lou pmps 330

I think all of us get frustrated. Some beans and kitties earn a quick trip to the Falls and the rest of us spend time hanging out on the Ledge. And no vending machines. While junk food is not to be discouraged, there's a lot of creative cooking that does a much better job of addressing the doldrums. And anyway, ice cream (good ice cream) doesn't come in vending machines nor does one find adult beverages stocked there.
 
Re: 8/17 Do Lou pmps 330+2 345

Hey Lisa, I'm sorry you're depressed about Do Lou's numbers. It's hard not to be....but he can come down, just as well as he went up.
Can I come up on the ledge with you guys? I'll bring wine.....or whine. :lol:
 
Re: 8/17 Do Lou pmps 330+2 345

Barb & Checkers said:
Hey Lisa, I'm sorry you're depressed about Do Lou's numbers. It's hard not to be....but he can come down, just as well as he went up.
Can I come up on the ledge with you guys? I'll bring wine.....or whine. :lol:
Come on up Barb I think we are going to start a ledge community :lol: :lol:
 
IMG_0862-Copy.jpg
yes slowly but all who would like to join us tonight on the ledge for a campfire, marshmellow roasting, hotdogs, etc are welcome :-D :-D we can watch the sunset and the ocean view :lol:
 
Oh, I think I need to join everyone on the ledge. Just too many things making me want to pull my hair out these days!

Glad to see he came down for you a bit this afternoon, and hope he does the same tonight!
 
That ledge is sure getting crowded!

Hey Do Lou, enjoy your new dose and your re-do and lets see some yellow or even blue soon!

Hey Lisa, Old roads are better than nothing when it comes to hiking. Glad you're getting out. Don't get discouraged. Do Lou is in charge, as you know. See you tomorrow.

Ella & Stu
 
what an awesome ledge! i'll bring a cabernet sauvignon!

i like the plan for tomorrow. the numbers may be sucky for awhile, but they will get better.
hang in there...
 
Hey I'm coming onto the Ledge--I was there today, but this one is much nicer than mine--I'm on my way!! :lol: :lol:
With some white zinfindel and some chocolate covered strawberries :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top