I know you're testing right about now......I don't see the number....really surprised that he's in the black!! I'm sorry to hear that, for both of you.Will he ever stop gong into black? Seeing that ruins my entire day. I just want to crawl back into bed & cry!
Is the amps 573 at the top?I don't see the number.
If he were mine, I would increase, 3 cycles, no greens,Will he ever stop gong into black? Seeing that ruins my entire day. I just want to crawl back into bed & cry!
The numbers had the EXACT same affect on me. Every.Single.Test.Someone here once said that the #'s don't mean anything. Well for me those #'s rule my life for the last 6 & a half months! Those numbers determine if I'll be smiling & joking around today Or crying & wondering if it will ever get better. It's exhausting, stressful & a source of depression for ME!
I guess it doesn't affect everyone like that. I am VERY disturbed by those NUMBERS!!
How's he acting??
So sad to hear this. I’m really sorry for the both of you...He's the same. Eating OK. Sleeping a LOT. Still leaking urine everywhere he lays.Poor little boy is limping real bad for a week now. I gave him his second shot of Adequan yesterday. I'm "praying" it will help his sore bones.
He broke his leg many years ago & had surgery on his back leg. Vet thinks he has arthritis now. It seems to me a lot of the cats here have multiple problems. I think it's all caused by the Diabetes. None of my cats from years ago ever had arthritis or any of these other problems either. Many of them lived to be into their 20's
I'll never understand why Ravan even got Diabetes? He ate a raw meat diet & he's never been overweight. And kidney disease & pancreatitis? I suppose it's genetics.
It's not right that these little,loving beings have to suffer!
I’m gonna say he’s bouncing from those blues yesterday, I’m sorry your downSomeone here once said that the #'s don't mean anything. Well for me those #'s rule my life for the last 6 & a half months! Those numbers determine if I'll be smiling & joking around today Or crying & wondering if it will ever get better. It's exhausting, stressful & a source of depression for ME!
I guess it doesn't affect everyone like that. I am VERY disturbed by those NUMBERS!!





If he were mine, I would increase, 3 cycles, no greens,
Thank You Jill. I appreciate you taking the time to check on Ravan!I’m really sorry for the both of you...



From amps to pmps or vice versaIs a cycle 12 hrs or 24 hrs?
I was told that an increase can raise the BG for up to 3 days. I've has a few "Failed" increases so I thought I'd wait till the end of today & increase tomorrow AM if he doesn't go to green?
How's Bella doing with the increase? I don't see any #'s on his SS?
Good thing thought is he doesn’t stay there@Bellasmom
Thanks Jamie. i'm so tired of him bouncing into Black! It feels like it'll never stop! I'll increase tomorrow amps

hope he comes downIt's not right that these little,loving beings have to suffer!



Yes, probably. Ravan sure likes to bounce@Judy and Boomer
Is this a bounce again?
I would increase now.
I’m glad you explained that, i thought it was due to me feeding HC, his tooth abscess, (I’ve seen where people always ask how are the teeth) now maybe some guilt will go away, so now I’m guessing maybe teeth, as he was diagnosed about 2 months laterYes, you hold the dose at least three DAYS or six cycles if seeing blues, before evaluating it and deciding if he needs an increase. I would increase now.
The why of diabetes is not easy to answer. Neko was on a low carb diet when she got diabetes, but it was caused by her pituitary tumour. A lot of diabetes is not as simple as being overweight and eating high carb food or steroids. Secondary conditions, such as pancreatitis can also play a role. The endocrine is complicated.
You should never feel guilty about his FB. I did as well, at first. WE DIDNT KNOW. Would any of us had fed our cats high carb dry food if we had known it could very well lead to them developing a lifelong disease? I think not. So.... no guilt. We all do what we think is right when we don’t know any different. Now we know.I’m glad you explained that, i thought it was due to me feeding HC, his tooth abscess, (I’ve seen where people always ask how are the teeth) now maybe some guilt will go away, so now I’m guessing maybe teeth, as he was diagnosed about 2 months later
