Sugarkitty15
Member Since 2020
Hi all,
I am beyond confused at what to do right now. So first off, I found out that my vet gave me the wrong syringes when I switched to Levemir (1 cc instead of .3 cc). I started off at my best guess of what I was actually giving Squeaks with the 1cc syringe. Had some yellows, which is why I increased by .25 for a 1.5U. However, ever since Squeaks had his dental, I've been seeing a lot more yellow mixed in with blues and greens. He's also drinking a lot more water so I know he's not regulated right now. Do I need to increase his dose? Do I stay where we are and see if he will even out? I'm at a loss--any advice would be much appreciated!!
Previous post for continuity:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...amps-181-dosing-check-in.250104/#post-2821358
I am beyond confused at what to do right now. So first off, I found out that my vet gave me the wrong syringes when I switched to Levemir (1 cc instead of .3 cc). I started off at my best guess of what I was actually giving Squeaks with the 1cc syringe. Had some yellows, which is why I increased by .25 for a 1.5U. However, ever since Squeaks had his dental, I've been seeing a lot more yellow mixed in with blues and greens. He's also drinking a lot more water so I know he's not regulated right now. Do I need to increase his dose? Do I stay where we are and see if he will even out? I'm at a loss--any advice would be much appreciated!!
Previous post for continuity:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...amps-181-dosing-check-in.250104/#post-2821358