Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Last Condo
KT
pm+11 - 46 - retest 47
AMPS 98
Yep, KT didn't eat last night so handed me a stOOpid low number of 46 at pm+11. Retested, said 47 so wasn't a hokey pokey. Fed him to raise that number so I could shoot. He'll stay up during the day, this just happens at night when he chooses to SLEEP! He looks like he's feeling well - sure did enjoy that whole can (3oz) of gravy foods all by himself! Bad MamaBean for giving him the whole can...THEN he ate another 3oz can of LC! We have a bug that landed on our front glass storm door yesterday and hasn't moved since. I left the big door open, KT kept trying to attack him...he still never moved. Guess he's gonna live his life attached to our door.
DAKOTA
AMPS 274
Dakota's a bit extra sweet this morning but I KNOW he ate within about 1 1/2 hours before test - some of that sweet is food. I'm raising his dose tomorrow - we've not seen hardly blues even lately! I changed to the big pkg of Pure Bites fd chicken - I'm not sure it's not the culprit again! I know they are now sourcing the fd dog treats with human grade chicken containing a sugar preservative solution - spikes both of them so can no longer buy those. He's feeling well and is a SILLY boy now...at least after about 7pm. He starts running up and down the hall, finds Leo so they can run together. If Leo doesn't want to play, Dakota goes to his doorway and pops the trim piece over and over....pop.....pop....look to see if anyone's coming...pop ...pop...coming yet? Nope....pop...pop...pop.
LEO! Red-headed, freckled faced little stinker! We still have WONDERFUL breathing!!! No shot since July 1st!!! I just KNOW it was the litter! Since I've changed litter from Tidy Cat blue, he's been doing wonderfully. That TC Blue litter sure kept down the litter box smell but was slapping my baby every time he used it. I do now mix it about 1:4 ratio to take care of some of the smell. We clean it many times a day....I'm now using the Exquisicat Clumping most of the time.
Sorry we've had no condo the last few days...MamaBean is a big ball of infection and feels like...well, yep, that bad. I have bronchitis, a sinus infection AND an abcessed tooth. I finally broke down and went to the doctor Tuesday when my face was so swollen that one eye was shut. I'm now taking HUGE doses of ab's to try to kill it all everywhere. I'm allergic to this med but all it does is make me itch and give me an upset stomach. It's the only thing I can take to get into all the places it needs to work. I'm deathly allergic to all the 'cillians' so can't do penicillian, amox, amp, none of those GOOD ones. The swelling in my tooth started going down yesterday so it's working. I'm still coughing terribly but it's breaking up so something is working there too.
On top of not feeling well at all, I was given 2 bushels of fresh okra Sunday! Dat's a LOT of okra! I've been pickling the smaller ones (MY favorite) and cutting up/freezing the larger ones for fried Okra all year! I ended up putting most of my peach/sugar mix in the freezer - will thaw and make preserves later. I also have about 2 gallons of tomatos to make tomato sauce. I only have a small freezer so also get to clean IT out and rearrange.
BIG HUGE HUGS for all that visit today! Thoughts and prayers for all needing them PLUS GO OLIVER TWIST GO!
KT
pm+11 - 46 - retest 47
AMPS 98
Yep, KT didn't eat last night so handed me a stOOpid low number of 46 at pm+11. Retested, said 47 so wasn't a hokey pokey. Fed him to raise that number so I could shoot. He'll stay up during the day, this just happens at night when he chooses to SLEEP! He looks like he's feeling well - sure did enjoy that whole can (3oz) of gravy foods all by himself! Bad MamaBean for giving him the whole can...THEN he ate another 3oz can of LC! We have a bug that landed on our front glass storm door yesterday and hasn't moved since. I left the big door open, KT kept trying to attack him...he still never moved. Guess he's gonna live his life attached to our door.
DAKOTA
AMPS 274
Dakota's a bit extra sweet this morning but I KNOW he ate within about 1 1/2 hours before test - some of that sweet is food. I'm raising his dose tomorrow - we've not seen hardly blues even lately! I changed to the big pkg of Pure Bites fd chicken - I'm not sure it's not the culprit again! I know they are now sourcing the fd dog treats with human grade chicken containing a sugar preservative solution - spikes both of them so can no longer buy those. He's feeling well and is a SILLY boy now...at least after about 7pm. He starts running up and down the hall, finds Leo so they can run together. If Leo doesn't want to play, Dakota goes to his doorway and pops the trim piece over and over....pop.....pop....look to see if anyone's coming...pop ...pop...coming yet? Nope....pop...pop...pop.
LEO! Red-headed, freckled faced little stinker! We still have WONDERFUL breathing!!! No shot since July 1st!!! I just KNOW it was the litter! Since I've changed litter from Tidy Cat blue, he's been doing wonderfully. That TC Blue litter sure kept down the litter box smell but was slapping my baby every time he used it. I do now mix it about 1:4 ratio to take care of some of the smell. We clean it many times a day....I'm now using the Exquisicat Clumping most of the time.
Sorry we've had no condo the last few days...MamaBean is a big ball of infection and feels like...well, yep, that bad. I have bronchitis, a sinus infection AND an abcessed tooth. I finally broke down and went to the doctor Tuesday when my face was so swollen that one eye was shut. I'm now taking HUGE doses of ab's to try to kill it all everywhere. I'm allergic to this med but all it does is make me itch and give me an upset stomach. It's the only thing I can take to get into all the places it needs to work. I'm deathly allergic to all the 'cillians' so can't do penicillian, amox, amp, none of those GOOD ones. The swelling in my tooth started going down yesterday so it's working. I'm still coughing terribly but it's breaking up so something is working there too.
On top of not feeling well at all, I was given 2 bushels of fresh okra Sunday! Dat's a LOT of okra! I've been pickling the smaller ones (MY favorite) and cutting up/freezing the larger ones for fried Okra all year! I ended up putting most of my peach/sugar mix in the freezer - will thaw and make preserves later. I also have about 2 gallons of tomatos to make tomato sauce. I only have a small freezer so also get to clean IT out and rearrange.
BIG HUGE HUGS for all that visit today! Thoughts and prayers for all needing them PLUS GO OLIVER TWIST GO!