8/15 KT pm+11-46! AMPS 98 +3-77 DAKOTA 274 Bean sick...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Last Condo

KT
pm+11 - 46 - retest 47
AMPS 98

Yep, KT didn't eat last night so handed me a stOOpid low number of 46 at pm+11. Retested, said 47 so wasn't a hokey pokey. Fed him to raise that number so I could shoot. He'll stay up during the day, this just happens at night when he chooses to SLEEP! He looks like he's feeling well - sure did enjoy that whole can (3oz) of gravy foods all by himself! Bad MamaBean for giving him the whole can...THEN he ate another 3oz can of LC! We have a bug that landed on our front glass storm door yesterday and hasn't moved since. I left the big door open, KT kept trying to attack him...he still never moved. Guess he's gonna live his life attached to our door.

DAKOTA
AMPS 274

Dakota's a bit extra sweet this morning but I KNOW he ate within about 1 1/2 hours before test - some of that sweet is food. I'm raising his dose tomorrow - we've not seen hardly blues even lately! I changed to the big pkg of Pure Bites fd chicken - I'm not sure it's not the culprit again! I know they are now sourcing the fd dog treats with human grade chicken containing a sugar preservative solution - spikes both of them so can no longer buy those. He's feeling well and is a SILLY boy now...at least after about 7pm. He starts running up and down the hall, finds Leo so they can run together. If Leo doesn't want to play, Dakota goes to his doorway and pops the trim piece over and over....pop.....pop....look to see if anyone's coming...pop ...pop...coming yet? Nope....pop...pop...pop.

LEO! Red-headed, freckled faced little stinker! We still have WONDERFUL breathing!!! No shot since July 1st!!! I just KNOW it was the litter! Since I've changed litter from Tidy Cat blue, he's been doing wonderfully. That TC Blue litter sure kept down the litter box smell but was slapping my baby every time he used it. I do now mix it about 1:4 ratio to take care of some of the smell. We clean it many times a day....I'm now using the Exquisicat Clumping most of the time.

Sorry we've had no condo the last few days...MamaBean is a big ball of infection and feels like...well, yep, that bad. I have bronchitis, a sinus infection AND an abcessed tooth. I finally broke down and went to the doctor Tuesday when my face was so swollen that one eye was shut. I'm now taking HUGE doses of ab's to try to kill it all everywhere. I'm allergic to this med but all it does is make me itch and give me an upset stomach. It's the only thing I can take to get into all the places it needs to work. I'm deathly allergic to all the 'cillians' so can't do penicillian, amox, amp, none of those GOOD ones. The swelling in my tooth started going down yesterday so it's working. I'm still coughing terribly but it's breaking up so something is working there too.

On top of not feeling well at all, I was given 2 bushels of fresh okra Sunday! Dat's a LOT of okra! I've been pickling the smaller ones (MY favorite) and cutting up/freezing the larger ones for fried Okra all year! I ended up putting most of my peach/sugar mix in the freezer - will thaw and make preserves later. I also have about 2 gallons of tomatos to make tomato sauce. I only have a small freezer so also get to clean IT out and rearrange.

BIG HUGE HUGS for all that visit today! Thoughts and prayers for all needing them PLUS GO OLIVER TWIST GO!
 
Re: 8/15 KT pm+11-46! AMPS 98 DAKOTA 274 Bean sick...

KT, eat yer fuds! And, Dakota, how about finding some better numbers? Lyresa, big hugs to you and sending tons of vines. Ugh, sounds miserable. Yum on all of the produce! :-D
Liz
 
Re: 8/15 KT pm+11-46! AMPS 98 DAKOTA 274 Bean sick...

Sending tons of feel better prayers your way, Lyresa. KT - EAT!!!! Great news for Leo. One of my civvies is also allergic to traditional litter....but, for her, it would make her throw up (and it would make DH DaddyBean sneeze endlessly). We switched to World's best and both bean and cat have no issues at all.
 
Re: 8/15 KT pm+11-46! AMPS 98 DAKOTA 274 Bean sick...

Lovely AMPS, hope KT surfs safely for you today and hope he eats better.

Lyresa, I am so sorry to hear you are not feeling well. I had an infected tooth once and I know they can get really bad. Even after antibiotics the swelling came down but a week later the infection came back even worse. Had to get the tooth removed ASAP otherwise the infection would just keep coming back. And dealing with bronchitis on top of that! I sure hope you start feeling WAYYY better really soon. And please try to get in to see a dentist very soon - really worried about you.

Sending appy vines for KT, and sending lots of healing vines and prayers for you!
 
Re: 8/15 KT pm+11-46! AMPS 98 DAKOTA 274 Bean sick...

Wow, I can see why you have been missing! I don't have such a good excuse. :oops: :oops: I hope the abs continue to work and you can get that tooth taken care of soon. Been there and it is miserable! :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

I hate it when they sleep and don't wake up to eat, Tess does that too. Doc is adorable, yeah got to be fud influence!. Good luck on the increase!
 
Re: 8/15 KT pm+11-46! AMPS 98 DAKOTA 274 Bean sick...

OH KT stay good for your mommabean watch out for that bug,Dakota get with the program little one :lol: Hope you start feeling better and yes if possible get that tooth out poison can go in to blood stream. healing vines to you all
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top