8/15 Gracie PMPS 195

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

8/14 Recap:
AMPS: 233
+2: 243
+5: 250
PMPS: 220
+2: 210
+5: 234


Happy Lupita Friday. Although it is not a happy Friday in Gracie's world because it is Lupita Friday ;-) Tons more healing vines and prayers for Zener, Trix, JD, Prince, Sabrina, Sasha, Tiggy, Pikachu, Elise's Mom, and Molly's Mom & Dad and lots of prayers to Amy's Dad. Rooting for Rocky and Tyler on their OTJ Trials.

LBG is the best baby with all her meds and supplements. She has to have a homeopathic at +1.5, clavamox and a syringe of 2 sups at +2, taurine and a syringe of 3 sups at +3, slippery elm at +5 in the a.m. cycle, fish oil at +8 and in the p.m. cycle she has ursodiol at PMPS, Vit E at +1; the homeopathic at +1.5, clavamox and a syringe of 2 sups at +3, taurine at +3, probiotic at +4, and denamarin at +10. Such an amazing little trooper. She takes it all and licks her sweet little lips (touch wood, anti-jinx). She was waiting for me on the kitchen counter this morning, purry, happy, and ready for breffis :-D :-D When Lupita came, I was holding Gracie like a baby and Lupita wanted to pet her naked belly and her back. When she pet her back, Gracie "shivered" her fur like don't-touch-me-there-PITA!!! hssssssssssssssssss. Lupita always tells her she looks like a tiny, tiny lion :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I streamed some of the cat game apps to the TV today and Tobey is going crazy slapping at fish, mice, butterflies, spiders :lol: :lol: :lol: That boy loves TV.

I almost raised the dose last night but flat yellow all day yesterday made me hold off. I figured the vet stress on Wednesday night plus the drop Wednesday during the day left her in higher numbers. Glad I didn't raise it and we all slept last night. Guess I should have tested her at +10 when I gave her the denamarin but I didn't. Looks like she is done with this dose. Most kitties when threatened with a dose increase just drop to nice greens. Not the Principessa. She has to drop to 32 and that was after I already gave her a very healthy helping of 18% Cowboy Cookout!

I'm working again today....I have some correspondence that came in that I need to respond to before I leave for my conference as I am not taking my computer with me. Have a great day and I'll be around tonight :-D :-D
 
Re: 8/15 Gracie AMPS 103 +1 75 +2 32 +3 45

Your intuition worked once again. Gracie's mr. greenie has returned big time.
 
Re: 8/15 Gracie AMPS 103 +1 75 +2 32 +3 45

YOU are an amazing lil trouper for doing so much to help lil Gracie feel better! That's a lot of effort, but we all know it's well worth it. I would say it would be interesting to see what an animal communicator might get from Gracie about Lupita, but I think she's pretty clear on expressing her feelings :lol: Poor Lupita. It's sweet that she doesn't take it personally.

Whack 'em all to hell Tobes!

Stay safe with all these storms rolling through. Some have been real doozies, eh?
 
Re: 8/15 Gracie AMPS 103 +1 75 +2 32 +3 45

What a sweet baby girl (except when it comes to Lupita). Have a great conference Marje. I hope Gracie settles in quickly to her reducie and Mike and Gracie don't have any PJ parties while you're gone. Safe travels for you and safe surfs for Gracie.
 
Re: 8/15 Gracie AMPS 103 +1 75 +2 32 +3 45

Gracie is a little trooper, and a super adorable one at that. As I add still more eye drops and a pain med to Cinco's regimen, it amazes me that these kitties let us do all this stuff to them. They can't know it's for their own good. But they love and trust us, or maybe they are just humoring us so they can get scritches and treats! :lol:

I love Lupita Fridays. She must be a very sweet woman of infinite patience, since she never let's Gracie's hostility stop her from trying to be friends. I hope one day they can find a middle ground. But then, your Friday condos wouldn't be nearly as entertaining! :lol:

It appears to be a little crowded in the lagoon today, but I see Rusty is there to keep order. I hope you don't get a nasty bounce tonight, although a small one might not be bad - the beans could sleep!
 
Re: 8/15 Gracie AMPS 103 +1 75 +2 32 +3 45

That's great Gracie is so good at taking all her meds and supplements. I see she is being dramatic today with that 32. I hope she surfs safely the rest of the day.
 
I see Gracie got a reducie. I hope she continues to stay green. I hope she is as good about her meds while you are away.
 
(((Marje & Gracie))) + (((Lupita))) :lol:

I am with Tricia, I love Lupita Fridays, Friday would not be Friday without them! :-D You just have to admire Gracie's spirit :-D

Marje, your crystal ball was working well with holding off on the dosecrease! :shock: I hope you have a good conference and can get in a little R & R as well! Also hoping things go well for Mike and Gracie while you are gone. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Thank you all for visiting today.

Lupita is an absolute saint. She amazing on so many levels. We are blessed to have her.

Missy G decided to take the express train up. :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: :roll: :roll: looks like we will get some sleep tonight.
 
Hi Marje & Miss Gracie,

Had to check in on you before you leave. I'm up late due to a 2 hr PMPS delay to see a movie premiere!

Well, 32 is definitely not boring - maybe Miss Gracie has a bit of theatrics in her! Glad to hear she is soooo good about all her meds & supps - what a relief for you! Does she take her fish oil well, too? Only 1-2 of mine will touch their salmon oil - the others run away wrinkling their noses hideously, as if I was trying to kill them. :lol:

Have a safe and hopefully fun trip, & good luck to Mike + wishes for an uneventful time with Gracie, no PJ parties. And - good luck on the reducie - hope it holds & she gets many more - in an easy way!
 
Grace has definitely hit greens on this dose. That is so helpful that she takes all her supplements so well. She is such a cutie, but I wonder what she is thinking about Lupita. Maybe she is afraid she will move in with her and Toby.

I hope your conference goes well and you can rest a bit and Mike doesn't have many PJ parties.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top