Cindy & Pets
Member Since 2012
8/13 condo
AMPS - 372
+0.5 - 356 (held off on insulin for half an hour)
+2 - 290
+4 - 187
+6 - 173
+8 - 171
+10 - 223
This morning I did not increase her dose to 4.5U. This was because I had a gut feeling that I really shouldn't. I'm kind of glad I listened to it. It seems like she might've still been dropping from last night. At each test I've fed her a few teaspoons of her normal low-carb food. I'll be testing every 2 hours to try and steer her from dipping to where her body panics and bounces, even if I know she won't go too low. If anyone thinks I should test more often, go ahead and let me know, and I'll do that.
Thanks!
AMPS - 372
+0.5 - 356 (held off on insulin for half an hour)
+2 - 290
+4 - 187
+6 - 173
+8 - 171
+10 - 223
This morning I did not increase her dose to 4.5U. This was because I had a gut feeling that I really shouldn't. I'm kind of glad I listened to it. It seems like she might've still been dropping from last night. At each test I've fed her a few teaspoons of her normal low-carb food. I'll be testing every 2 hours to try and steer her from dipping to where her body panics and bounces, even if I know she won't go too low. If anyone thinks I should test more often, go ahead and let me know, and I'll do that.