8/14 - Tip - AMPS(372), ..., +6(173), +8(171), +10(223);

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cindy & Pets

Member Since 2012
8/13 condo

AMPS - 372
+0.5 - 356 (held off on insulin for half an hour)
+2 - 290
+4 - 187
+6 - 173
+8 - 171
+10 - 223

This morning I did not increase her dose to 4.5U. This was because I had a gut feeling that I really shouldn't. I'm kind of glad I listened to it. It seems like she might've still been dropping from last night. At each test I've fed her a few teaspoons of her normal low-carb food. I'll be testing every 2 hours to try and steer her from dipping to where her body panics and bounces, even if I know she won't go too low. If anyone thinks I should test more often, go ahead and let me know, and I'll do that. :) Thanks!
 
Re: 8/14 - Tip - AMPS(372), +0.5(356), +2(290), +4(187);

Hi guys .. good luck with the curve today, that +4 looks very nice! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/14 - Tip - AMPS(372), +0.5(356), +2(290), +4(187);

Woohoo, Tip! You are rockin'! You would have been fine to shoot that 372, Cindy, but it's ok to hold off too, if you are nervous. When she gets below 200 at pre-shot for the first time, you may want to maybe check with the board and do another check to make sure she's not dropping. Great testing (& feeding) today, every two hours should be good. That 50 pts/hr drop is a pretty fast drop so you definitely want to give her some feed to slow that up a bit. Go Tip! :-D
Liz
 
Re: 8/14 - Tip - AMPS(372), +0.5(356), +2(290), +4(187);

Yeah, I was just nervous is all. :) Alright, next test should be +6, 'round what I think her nadir is. Hopefully she decides to move in to those blues soon. Yeah, I've been trying to get her to eat, mostly seems to just want to be in their giant box. But she's eating some. Cleaned her plate at breakfast though.
 
Great cycle today! :-D :-D Take it easy, Ms. Liver, everything's under control. She may need to attend LTS: Liver Training School, as Tip spends more time in better numbers. :roll: That's when the bean really has to put on her patience pants. :lol:
Liz
 
I'm quite proud of her cycle. :) And it seems like tonight's will be calmer, since it was 'round the same as her PMPS. Thankfully. I'm so tired. Haha, seems like I need to learn more patience then! Never been a strong suit of mine. :lol: I kid, I kid. With 6 'kids' I think I learned that one a while ago.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top