Margaret and Pearl (GA)
Member Since 2020
Happy Caturday!
Pearl is doing well on her 0.25U dose and now I am wondering what to do next! What I don't know is whether she is - in general - creeeeeping up into the low blues mid-cycle when I am either at work (am cycles) or sleeping (pm cycles). I have 3 evidences of this - 8/8 and 8/12 and today 8/14, and 1 hanging-onto-green-by-a-thread 8/11.
We are at 14 cycles now - normal numbers aside from these few creeps (and ignoring her Pred cycles as we usually do. She is holding onto green better this time at 0.25U than past attempts at this dose. (note: newbies and lurkers - this ignoring Pred cycles is FOR PEARL, please do not use this as guidance for your kitty!).
So, thoughts? Hold at this dose, increase, or decrease?? If I decrease, 0.125U on my calipers = 1 drop. I somehow think reducing is NOT the correct answer. Leaning towards an increase back to 0.5U.
Thank you all!
8/11 post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-11-pearl-pmps-94.251233/#post-2834314
Pearl is doing well on her 0.25U dose and now I am wondering what to do next! What I don't know is whether she is - in general - creeeeeping up into the low blues mid-cycle when I am either at work (am cycles) or sleeping (pm cycles). I have 3 evidences of this - 8/8 and 8/12 and today 8/14, and 1 hanging-onto-green-by-a-thread 8/11.
We are at 14 cycles now - normal numbers aside from these few creeps (and ignoring her Pred cycles as we usually do. She is holding onto green better this time at 0.25U than past attempts at this dose. (note: newbies and lurkers - this ignoring Pred cycles is FOR PEARL, please do not use this as guidance for your kitty!).
So, thoughts? Hold at this dose, increase, or decrease?? If I decrease, 0.125U on my calipers = 1 drop. I somehow think reducing is NOT the correct answer. Leaning towards an increase back to 0.5U.
Thank you all!
8/11 post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-11-pearl-pmps-94.251233/#post-2834314
Last edited: