8/14 Pearl PMPS 97, +3 80

Margaret and Pearl (GA)

Member Since 2020
Happy Caturday!

Pearl is doing well on her 0.25U dose and now I am wondering what to do next! What I don't know is whether she is - in general - creeeeeping up into the low blues mid-cycle when I am either at work (am cycles) or sleeping (pm cycles). I have 3 evidences of this - 8/8 and 8/12 and today 8/14, and 1 hanging-onto-green-by-a-thread 8/11.

We are at 14 cycles now - normal numbers aside from these few creeps (and ignoring her Pred cycles as we usually do. She is holding onto green better this time at 0.25U than past attempts at this dose. (note: newbies and lurkers - this ignoring Pred cycles is FOR PEARL, please do not use this as guidance for your kitty!).

So, thoughts? Hold at this dose, increase, or decrease?? If I decrease, 0.125U on my calipers = 1 drop. I somehow think reducing is NOT the correct answer. Leaning towards an increase back to 0.5U.

Thank you all!

8/11 post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-11-pearl-pmps-94.251233/#post-2834314
 
Last edited:
I understand your confusion. I dint think she’s dropping low but my crystal ball is far from perfect. I think I would hold but see what others think. An argument could be made for trying a reduction too. Sorry I’m not much help. It’s great she’s doing well though. :):D
 
I understand your confusion. I dint think she’s dropping low but my crystal ball is far from perfect. I think I would hold but see what others think. An argument could be made for trying a reduction too. Sorry I’m not much help. It’s great she’s doing well though. :):D
Thank you for your input, Elise! I feel like I'm back to the situation from last time, and didn't know what to do lol. I think I could do anything hold increase decrease lol if only it was an easy decision!

Maybe I need to create a little mantra for myself for times like these, such as "When in doubt, hold the dose". Idk.
 
Decisions, decisions. If anything, holding the dose gives you more data?
I'll be following this to see what others think.
Good luck with whatever you do, I'm so happy she's doing better.
 
Back
Top