8/14 mocha pmps 68 +1 87 +3 47

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterDevonMocha

Member Since 2009
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=22272

WCR: we had a long, long night with mocha last night. getting up every 1/2hr trying to get her to come up. I know at one point during the night I punt kicked her because I couldn't see her, till it was to late :cry: but she forgave me and was soon back up in bed purring on my pillow. This morning's amps was a nice blue, but she only went up from there. Will be testing her soon at +4 before we head out to a family reunion this afternoon.

Today has been one of those days you wish you could crawl right back in bed. From getting up so often last night peter overslept this morning causing him to run late in the shower and then I was running late in the shower and then we had to book it to the hospital for his blood draw, only to find out they were running somewhat behind as well. Once we finally got out of the lab peter looked down and realized he sprung a leak through his bandaid and had blood down his shirt and shorts and arm and hospital floor so it was back to the lab for better bandages. Ran back home and tested mocha before shooting out the door to go get an overdue oil change on the car and now have to test her before we head to the family reunion on this awful 90+ degree day ...

ugh ....
 
Re: 8/14 mocha amps 164 +2 214

Yikes Devon, you had quite a morning. Your morning sound as exciting than mine was, with my dd's drooler here. :roll:
I can't look at SS to see what happened last night, 'cause the darn Google will freeze my 'puter, and then I won't be able to get back to post. grr_red
I hope you have a great time at the family reunion. :-D
 
Re: 8/14 mocha amps 164 +2 214 +4 180

It looks like you had quite a night followed by quite a morning. I'm glad Mocha is doing so well even if it meant a punt kick.
 
Re: 8/14 mocha amps 164 +2 214 +4 180

Whew....I am exhausted after reading your post....but I am so excited for Mocha and her great numbers.

Enjoy the reunion. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/14 mocha amps 164 +2 214 +4 180

Great job last night! Congratulations on the dosecrease!

Mocha seems nice and steady, have fun at the reunion.
 
Re: 8/14 mocha amps 164 +2 214 +4 180

A busy night and a busy day for you folks. It makes me tired just to read about it. I hope the rest of the day settles down for you and you enjoy your family reunion.
 
Re: 8/14 mocha amps 164 +2 214 +4 180 +8 89

well we are back from the family reunion hot and tired! But came back in time to find a green kitty at +8 so that is always nice .. she got her dose reduction this morning so she is down to 1.75u. I hope she will be able to hold this for a few days ...
 
Re: 8/14 mocha amps 164 +2 214 +4 180 +8 89

Wow, what a busy day for you, but how nice those numbers look! I hope you enjoyed your reunion! Congrats on the dosecrease, hope she does well with it!
 
Re: 8/14 mocha amps 164 +2 214 +4 180 +8 89

Geez whatta day! And just what did they use to draw blood from Peter, a harpoon??

It was nice to come home to the green though, huh? :mrgreen: Claws crossed for the holding of the dosecrease!

Hope you can get a nappus in.
 
Re: 8/14 mocha amps 164 +2 214 +4 180 +8 89

Nice work there Mocha!

I know what you mean about no sleep... my brain still hurts despite the excederin

Enjoy your day!
 
Re: 8/14 mocha amps 164 +2 214 +4 180 +8 89

Hi, Devon.. Peter.. Mocha too!! :mrgreen:
Looking great at +8!! Miss Mocha does not want you to get any real rest... gosh.. I wish I could furbaby sit for you.. if I were closer I would!!
Hope your having a great weekend & Baby keeps her eyes wide at The Falls.. looking for Mocha always :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/14 mocha pmps 68

well we are home for the night now .. had to head to my parents after +8 spot check .. mocha is sitting pretty in green tonight and has a belly full of MC .. not sure if it's smart to feed her MC in hopes of preventing a drop but it's the best we can come up with ... I really do wonder where those pinks came from the last few days if she can pull these greens out anytime she wants ....
 
I can soooo sympathize with what you're going through, but isn't it great to see Mocha doing so well?! Sorry about the lack of sleep.
 
I hope you get Mocha to come up soon. I so know about the sleep deprivation thing. Trading off shifts helps a lot. I tend to stay up late and DH usually gets up during the night anyway. At least you have someone who will help.
 
wow - another night for Mocha. But it must feel so good to see her doing so well. Truly awesome! It is nice that you have someone who can help, with testing and all. Lucky! My DH can't test, but at least he can feed... Good luck tonight!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top