MrZ
Member Since 2013
Hi LL,
Well, I've been lurking but it's been awhile since I last posted a Zeke condo. Up until two days ago, Zeke was pretty much blue at PS and then dropping to a safe green. He's been very predictible. Since PMPS 8/11, we finally saw decent green PS (89). We gave him his 0.5u shot and he was a good boy and had a very flat cycle that evening. Yesterday and this morning, he had PS in the low to mid 80s and again was a good boy and had nice flat cycles. This morning his AMPS was 85. At +3.5 he was 74 and at +7 69. Now at PMPS he is 66. I know 66 is a very shootable number but as far as we know this is today's nadir. Additionally, his appetite is a little off.
DH gave Zeke his preshot meal (0.5T) but Zeke took 3 licks and walked off. As a result, we've decided to stall a bit and see if his BG will rise a little. We have plenty of supplies, karo, HC. He's been very flat of late so if we shoot now it's very possible he won't drop much - but of course, you just never know. I was curious what you guys thought. Zeke's been doing so well so we don't want to lose the momentum but I really don't like the idea of maybe having to break out the karo or HC food - we haven't done that in ages. If Zeke was your kitty, what would you do? I think if we add some enticements to his food he would eat. He can't resist his FD chicken, Carnivore Crunch or his FF Classic Salmon (though that's only 1%).
Any advice greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
Laura
ETA: He came up to 82 after a 20 minute stall so we shot. Yay!! I expect it will be a quiet night.
Well, I've been lurking but it's been awhile since I last posted a Zeke condo. Up until two days ago, Zeke was pretty much blue at PS and then dropping to a safe green. He's been very predictible. Since PMPS 8/11, we finally saw decent green PS (89). We gave him his 0.5u shot and he was a good boy and had a very flat cycle that evening. Yesterday and this morning, he had PS in the low to mid 80s and again was a good boy and had nice flat cycles. This morning his AMPS was 85. At +3.5 he was 74 and at +7 69. Now at PMPS he is 66. I know 66 is a very shootable number but as far as we know this is today's nadir. Additionally, his appetite is a little off.
DH gave Zeke his preshot meal (0.5T) but Zeke took 3 licks and walked off. As a result, we've decided to stall a bit and see if his BG will rise a little. We have plenty of supplies, karo, HC. He's been very flat of late so if we shoot now it's very possible he won't drop much - but of course, you just never know. I was curious what you guys thought. Zeke's been doing so well so we don't want to lose the momentum but I really don't like the idea of maybe having to break out the karo or HC food - we haven't done that in ages. If Zeke was your kitty, what would you do? I think if we add some enticements to his food he would eat. He can't resist his FD chicken, Carnivore Crunch or his FF Classic Salmon (though that's only 1%).
Any advice greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
Laura
ETA: He came up to 82 after a 20 minute stall so we shot. Yay!! I expect it will be a quiet night.