8.13 Trouble AMPS 101 PMPS 92

Status
Not open for further replies.

Carrie & Trouble

Member Since 2010
Oh so close to a green morning! Well, I am leaving town tomorrow morning and my mother-in-law will be testing and giving shots (yikes...biting nails nervous). I am a bit of a control freak and it is so hard for me to watch someone else give the shots; at the same time I am grateful she is willing to help for a couple days.

Should my mother-in-law stick to the .5u I am currently giving? She has practiced testing and has had some success, but I did tell her that if it becomes a struggle just give the shot (don't want testing to become a negative experience). Trouble hasn't been dipping low at all, so I would think the .5u is still ok. She will be giving three shots total.

Thanks for the help and have a good day LL!
 
Re: 8.13 Trouble AMPS 101-keep dose while gone?

I'll be home all day through Trouble's pmps then I am heading to a concert for the evening. Then after Troubles amps tomorrow, we are leaving town for a couple days.
 
Re: 8.13 Trouble AMPS 101-keep dose while gone?

In that case, if you can, include a +3 and +7 spotcheck today in this cycle.

I'm not a testaholic, I'm just curious :-D
 
Re: 8.13 Trouble AMPS 101, +4 90 -keep dose while gone?

If you were to lower the dose, say to 0.25u which wouldn't be on a line on the syringe, do you think your MIL would be able to measure that? I know when I travel, Gabby won't let my petsitter test. In order for me to not be frantic with someone shooting blind, I lower Gabby's dose. It sounds like this could be a similar issue with you MIL if she can't get a test. Is she going to get mid-cycle tests or just pre-shot tests? There is also a safety factor implicit with not getting any spot checks.
 
Re: 8.13 Trouble AMPS 101, +4 90 -keep dose while gone?

No, she won't be giving spot checks at all on Saturday because she won't even come over until the pmps then returning home soon after I am sure. She will be at the house mid-day Sunday and I am sure she would be willing to test, but that doesn't help Saturday. Maybe I will have her measure to the regular .5 line that I have been teaching her then have her squeeze out 2-3 drops just to be safe (and consistent each time).
 
Re: 8.13 Trouble AMPS 101, +4 90 -keep dose while gone?

Are you coming home sunday nite after PMPS Carrie? It's a weekend trip?
 
Re: 8.13 Trouble AMPS 101, +4 90 -keep dose while gone?

Yes, I imagine we will be home Sunday evening no later than +2. I love how my day is measured in pluses now...people look at me crazy when I tell my husband we need to be home by +3!
 
Re: 8.13 Trouble AMPS 101, +4 90, +6 97, +8 103...no drop!

Hey girl--I hear you!!! Did you read the antics of my DH & DPS last weekend??
Of course, no one will be you, nor will they take care of Trouble like you--But Your MIL will take good care & Trouble will be just fine, just like Moonie was!
I would listen to Sienne & also Libby will probably tell you the same thing, To Lower the dose while you are gone..
It worked for us--Hope all goes well--Trouble is having beautiful numbers and it is better for them to run higher while you are gone, then go too low--OK?--Big Hugs-it will be all right!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top