8/13 Tiger Amps 296

Deb and Tiger

Very Active Member
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-6-tiger-amps-400.292898/

Sorry I’ve not posted in so long but it’s been quite a week.
Thursday I started physical therapy and the therapist showed no mercy. She did a couple techniques, scraping and needling ( similar to acupuncture). Both were painful but did seem to help with the pain. I’m still having trouble walking without my ankle turning over even with the special shoe inserts. Enough about me…

Last week Tiger was really not eating well even with cerenia and zofran but he seems to have turned a corner the last few days.(anti hex!) His sensor was replaced on Friday and he had lost another few ounces. Last night he managed to rip off the sensor at 1:30 am as he was dropping pretty fast on the Libre but still in safe numbers. I fed him some HC to hold off any low numbers. He hasn’t done that since having his shirt. So off to the vet to replace this morning. Good thing tho as he’s been eating more he did add a few ounces back we found out when they weighed him.
Yesterday was the dreaded reroofing of our house. All the noise was so unsettling but I thought Tiger was handling it pretty well until he vomited up his dinner last night and had terribly high numbers all day. And the sensor last night!
Surprisingly we did mange to get a manual reading this morning! He does seem better today all in all.
We increased his dose a few days ago and he seemed to be responding to it until the noisy roofers yesterday.

I haven’t had time to catch up on reading all the posts but hopefully I can tonight. I hope everyone is doing well and surfing safely!
 
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-6-tiger-amps-400.292898/

Sorry I’ve not posted in so long but it’s been quite a week.
Thursday I started physical therapy and the therapist showed no mercy. She did a couple techniques, scraping and needling ( similar to acupuncture). Both were painful but did seem to help with the pain. I’m still having trouble walking without my ankle turning over even with the special shoe inserts. Enough about me…

Last week Tiger was really not eating well even with cerenia and zofran but he seems to have turned a corner the last few days.(anti hex!) His sensor was replaced on Friday and he had lost another few ounces. Last night he managed to rip off the sensor at 1:30 am as he was dropping pretty fast on the Libre but still in safe numbers. I fed him some HC to hold off any low numbers. He hasn’t done that since having his shirt. So off to the vet to replace this morning. Good thing tho as he’s been eating more he did add a few ounces back we found out when they weighed him.
Yesterday was the dreaded reroofing of our house. All the noise was so unsettling but I thought Tiger was handling it pretty well until he vomited up his dinner last night and had terribly high numbers all day. And the sensor last night!
Surprisingly we did mange to get a manual reading this morning! He does seem better today all in all.
We increased his dose a few days ago and he seemed to be responding to it until the noisy roofers yesterday.

I haven’t had time to catch up on reading all the posts but hopefully I can tonight. I hope everyone is doing well and surfing safely!
Hi Deb, it’s good to see you and Tiger. I’m sorry you’ve been having painful therapy. Hopefully, in the end you will be stronger and feel much better.

Sorry about the sensor woes. Oh the dreaded pull off. Tiger, really???
I’m sure the stress of the roofing noise bothered him. No since the had such a night.
But I’m so glad you were able to do a manual poke with success! That’s a big accomplishment. Yay!

I hope tonight will be Calmer with no drama. Wishing you a nice night and safe surfing for Tiger :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-6-tiger-amps-400.292898/

Sorry I’ve not posted in so long but it’s been quite a week.
Thursday I started physical therapy and the therapist showed no mercy. She did a couple techniques, scraping and needling ( similar to acupuncture). Both were painful but did seem to help with the pain. I’m still having trouble walking without my ankle turning over even with the special shoe inserts. Enough about me…

Last week Tiger was really not eating well even with cerenia and zofran but he seems to have turned a corner the last few days.(anti hex!) His sensor was replaced on Friday and he had lost another few ounces. Last night he managed to rip off the sensor at 1:30 am as he was dropping pretty fast on the Libre but still in safe numbers. I fed him some HC to hold off any low numbers. He hasn’t done that since having his shirt. So off to the vet to replace this morning. Good thing tho as he’s been eating more he did add a few ounces back we found out when they weighed him.
Yesterday was the dreaded reroofing of our house. All the noise was so unsettling but I thought Tiger was handling it pretty well until he vomited up his dinner last night and had terribly high numbers all day. And the sensor last night!
Surprisingly we did mange to get a manual reading this morning! He does seem better today all in all.
We increased his dose a few days ago and he seemed to be responding to it until the noisy roofers yesterday.

I haven’t had time to catch up on reading all the posts but hopefully I can tonight. I hope everyone is doing well and surfing safely!

Hi Deb,

I am sorry your therapy is so painful but it also sounds like a good step on the road of recovery! So happy Tiger is gaining weight, that is really a good sign. And he already had a nice stretch of blues on his new dose! :cool::cool::cool::cool: So sorry he ripped of the sensor. :( Maybe that was his way of dealing with the stress of the reroofing. On the other hand it encouraged you to take a manual reading. Congratulations, it worked out! Maybe he learns to tolerate it. I keep my fingers crossed!

Hope you have a nice day and Tiger is eating well for you! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top