8/13 Stella AMPS\98

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mary and Stella

Member Since 2011
Stella's Condo

Good Morning everyone! Well, Stella was on a big green streak last night. I was expecting a big number this morning, but no. Stella has an AMPS of 98. I really didn't want to push our luck by holding the dose. I dropped to the !U. I don't want her to start the too much meow and fight her low BGs all day. I am kicking myself over my schedule and will continue to do so until I get my special assignment back. I almost feel like Stella would be having a breakthrough if I was here for her.

All Ps are in place barely. That poo could be better. Both kitties are still on the shy side of normal. Maybe they are just agitated by it all. I do find it odd that Stella is giving me such low numbers without that being i the normal range.

I am trying a new litter in two of the boxes. The world's greatest isn't overcoming Stella's acidic urine. I can't really do any clumping litters besides that one because Stella can't get it out of her paws. Suggestions welcome on the LB front. Also, I would like a new deep dish box with hight walls but a low step in for Stella.

Take care everyone!
 
Nice start for Stella this morning. I hope she'll surf safely for you today. I don't blame you for lowering the dose.

I've heard others mention getting a rubbermaid storage box that has tall sides and cutting an opening in one of the sides and using that for a litter box.
 
Nice way to start your day, Stella cat_pet_icon

Mary, I'm sure others have asked, but what are the empty spots in the PS columns of your spreadsheet? Are those skipped shots?
 
Hi guys .. nice green this morning stella! We picked up a new LB at our local pet store .. The back sides are very high and the front is very low .. which is a bummer cause mocha likes to pee in the front, so now I've got pee coming out the front ohmygod_smile I can't win! have a great day guys!
 
Sorry to hear about the LB debacle. Can you get a high front one & use a step up (wood block or ???)for Stella?
I have a cat that does the same thing, on any side tho', not just the front. It's tough!

Sounds like Stella had a great run, I hope it stays that way!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top