8/13 Lucy PMPS=106;+2=86;+4=140 Grrrrr

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

Yesterday's condo

8/12 AMPS=113; +2=119
8/12 PMPS=110; +2=72; +4=79; +6=70; +10=106

8/13 AMPS=76; +1=103; +2=101; +8.5=112
8/13 PMPS=106; +2=86; +4=140

This AMPS is a little lower than my comfort zone, but I took the shot anyway.
It's strange how her number went up at +10, and dipped again.
She seems to like to do that.

Lucy is feeling good.
She wanted to be finger-fed her 1st breakfast this morning, but her appetite is good.
I think it's her sinus. She's a bit snotty today.

Another busy work day for me as I am covering for the staff who's on vacation.
I hope everyone's having a nice day.
 
Re: 8/13 Lucy AMPS=76

HI guys ... puuurfect start today lucy! Nice job on shooting this as well! I hope her sinuses don't give her too many problems and she just surfs the day away .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/13 Lucy AMPS=76;+1=103;+2=101;+8.5=112

Today is flat blue so far, except AMPS, which is strange......
 
Re: 8/13 Lucy AMPS=76;+1=103;+2=101;+8.5=112

Hope you aren't run ragged at work today, covering for vacationing staff members.
 
Re: 8/13 Lucy AMPS=76;+1=103;+2=101;+8.5=112

Nice shooting...what a beautiful surf from Miss Lucy!! Ahhh, covering the vacationers...we all love that task! Have a great evening with Lucy and Ginger!!
 
Re: 8/13 Lucy AMPS=76;+1=103;+2=101;+8.5=112

mariko said:
Today is flat blue so far, except AMPS, which is strange......
Seems like she just wants to make sure you're paying attention! Have a lovely evening :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/13 Lucy AMPS=76;+1=103;+2=101;+8.5=112

Hi Mariko,
Lucy has really good numbers in general. If she decides to do something a little unexpected with her numbers, just remember that she's a cat!

Have a good evening and hang in there with your extra work at work.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/13 Lucy PMPS=106

Thank you very much for your visit.

Lucy is doing good.
She's in a good mood, and her appetite is good.
She started eating her dinner by herself, but today's Wellness can had too many carrot bits, and she asked me to hand-feed her.
I'd still feed the veggies to her, but I push them down against plate, and mash it up with the rest, so it's not so noticeable.
Such a spoiled girl.

I am still super swamped with work. Had to bring home a LOT of paperwork.
And I'm only half way through... :evil: :evil: :evil:
I'm glad that at least I can work from home while monitoring Lucy.

The one on vacation will be back on Thursday, so one more day and it'll be back to normal.
 
Re: 8/13 Lucy PMPS=106

That's so funny you have to hand feed her!!! Spoiled Lucy! Sorry about the paperwork - hope you get it done. Have a great night. :smile:
 
Re: 8/13 Lucy PMPS=106

So glad to hear Lucy is doing good and has a good appy. We just love our babies and love to spoil them :-D

Hope you are able to get your paperwork done quickly and have some time to relax. Hope you have a good night
 
Re: 8/13 Lucy PMPS=106;+2=86
 

Attachments

  • blue green kitty.jpg
    blue green kitty.jpg
    56.7 KB · Views: 221
Re: 8/13 Lucy PMPS=106;+2=86;+4=140

Oh Darn it. :-x
I mixed in a very tiny amount of canned food of which carb % is unknown to me into Lucy's 3rd dinner at +2, and I got 140 at +4. :-x
It's probably this new food.
I think this brand is fairly new, called "Wild Calling", and got a few cans to see what they're like.
I couldn't find the carb data in the list, so I e-mailed the company a few weeks ago, but haven't heard from them.
So... I decided not to feed it to Lucy, but use it as a desert for Ginger.
I tried it for the first time this evening, and Lucy was looking at Ginger's plate sooo enviously, and I gave in, and now I broke the nice cycles Lucy's been having today!
GGGRRRRRR!
 
Hi Mariko!

Congratulations on that nice surf, today - I'd have been nervous with that AMPS, too, especially having to work. Glad you could bring the paperwork home & things will be back to normal soon.

Awww, sneaky carbs! Sorry about the 140 - hopefully she'll pass through that phase quickly - paws crossed!
 
Lucy looked really good for most of the day. Sorry about that bump from the new food. What flavour did you feed her? I looked at the ingredients and it looked like it should be good. It would be nice to get a reasonably priced food with all those protein alternatives, especially for kitties with food sensitivities or IBD.
 
It was pheasant flavor, but on the second thought, it could have been the prednisolone.... just remembered today was the pred day.... :-|
I should try it again on a non-pred day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top