all4mymarine
Member Since 2011
Lucky had his dental yesterday afternoon. The vet had to give him insulin around 12 noon, 1u. I gave Lucky 1u last night at 12:30 and his PMPS was 292.
This morning, his +9 was 442! I know his numbers are going to be higher somewhat because of the dental but 442 at +9? Can I go ahead and give insulin? Our normal dose time is 9am and it's 9:40 (not that it really matters, but just FYI).
I just gave him his buprenorphine (sp? is this the bupe that people refer to?) so I'll check him again here in about an hour. It's been about 12 hours since his last dose of that, maybe he was feeling uncomfortable and his numbers were higher. He just ate too. I'm thinking that if at +10 his BG is higher, I'm going to go ahead and shoot 1u.
This morning, his +9 was 442! I know his numbers are going to be higher somewhat because of the dental but 442 at +9? Can I go ahead and give insulin? Our normal dose time is 9am and it's 9:40 (not that it really matters, but just FYI).
I just gave him his buprenorphine (sp? is this the bupe that people refer to?) so I'll check him again here in about an hour. It's been about 12 hours since his last dose of that, maybe he was feeling uncomfortable and his numbers were higher. He just ate too. I'm thinking that if at +10 his BG is higher, I'm going to go ahead and shoot 1u.