Gracie's 8/10 Condo
8/12 Recap:
AMPS: 354 :shock:
1 drop R
+1.5: 328
+2.5: 330
+5: 267
+10: 179
PMPS: 244
+2: 207 fed HC to ward off usual drop
+3: 259 :roll: :roll:
+6: 210
+9: 245
Good morning, LL!!! It's Marje instead of DH. Thought I'd post the update before I head to work. We've continued to keep all our ailing kitties, civvies, beans, and relatives in our prayers including Zener, Trix, JD, Prince, Sabrina, Sasha, Lovey, Tiggy, Pikachu, Elise's Mom, and Molly's Mom and Dad and Mariko and Ginger. Cheering Lola, Mottyl, and Rocky on their OTJ Trials.
I'm sorry we've been MIA. To say we've been distracted with Gracie is an understatement. And I haven't been sleeping for the concern. Plus my mom. Mom is ok but there just have been continued issues to deal with. At any rate, outwardly, Gracie seems to be doing fine. In fact, I wonder if before we started the a/b and sups if she wasn't feeling as well. Mike had remarked many times that she seemed just a little quieter than usual but I'm here with her all the time and I didn't notice it. I saw her play. But since the a/b and sups, she's been super active and, now that I look back, perhaps she was a bit quieter than usual. She's been eating fantastic; she's only had one vomit and that was this morning and it was clear so something is still going on. But she has been so playful, happy, purry, all 5Ps in spades.
Her numbers....something else. She's been all over the place. She's started the fast drops at night again and so last night, when her +2 was a lot lower (which usually tells us she is going to drop), we fed higher carb to ward off the drop. It sent her way up. :roll: :roll: :roll: And the AMPS yesterday pretty much sent me to the moon. She has not had a pink number since February. I know it was not a fur shot and I don't think a fur shot would send her to pink. She did drop quickly the night before but she's been doing that and hasn't popped up to pink. It was bizarre and one of those things I guess we just have to chalk up to FD and move on. We were going to increase her dose this morning but she came down quite a ways to 179 so I held it to see if she can get back on track. She was having at least blue every day but usually some green as well.
Today is the ultrasound. nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile Please send prayers that everything will be fine. I have meetings and will meet Mike at the vet and then go back to my meetings.
We did have a funny thing happen yesterday. Our monsoon has been ok. Great clouds will build up and it's obviously raining somewhere in Tucson but we've not received a ton of rain here as in some parts of the city. With her numbers yesterday, we really needed to get out and focus on something else so we decided to play golf because it needs focus. It was a little cloudy; there was a high chance of rain but not a speck on the radar. The resort near us has one of the premium courses in the U.S. but it normally costs about $150/player to play there but, yesterday, they had a special on Golfnow.com for $19/person (18 holes), a cart, and unlimited balls on the practice range. OMG!!! So we went for it. Once you hit the button and pay for it, it's non refundable. I swear....30 seconds after I finished the transaction, it started raining :lol: :lol: :lol: Then it stopped. We rushed everything into the car and up to the course (which is 2 mins away so we got there fast), hit balls on the range for 15 mins, drove up to tee off, and the sky opened up with rain like we haven't seen all summer. Thankfully, we had taken our golf umbrellas but we were still getting wet. One of the course attendants came out on a golf cart and took us into the underground facility where they work on the carts and we sat there for 30 mins and waited for it to stop. But the course was so wet, there was no way to play. The cool thing was they gave us a raincheck to play on another day. We expected it would just be the value of what we paid on Golfnow.com. But instead....it's for anytime we want to play even if the rates are up!!! WOW!!!!!!! So it's all good.
I'll try to get back on tonight and at least update. Wednesdays are usually really long for me and by the time I get home and eat dinner, I'm ready for bed. Mike has to go to work tomorrow so I also like to spend that time with him. I hope you all have a great day.
8/12 Recap:
AMPS: 354 :shock:
+1.5: 328
+2.5: 330
+5: 267
+10: 179
PMPS: 244
+2: 207 fed HC to ward off usual drop
+3: 259 :roll: :roll:
+6: 210
+9: 245
Good morning, LL!!! It's Marje instead of DH. Thought I'd post the update before I head to work. We've continued to keep all our ailing kitties, civvies, beans, and relatives in our prayers including Zener, Trix, JD, Prince, Sabrina, Sasha, Lovey, Tiggy, Pikachu, Elise's Mom, and Molly's Mom and Dad and Mariko and Ginger. Cheering Lola, Mottyl, and Rocky on their OTJ Trials.
I'm sorry we've been MIA. To say we've been distracted with Gracie is an understatement. And I haven't been sleeping for the concern. Plus my mom. Mom is ok but there just have been continued issues to deal with. At any rate, outwardly, Gracie seems to be doing fine. In fact, I wonder if before we started the a/b and sups if she wasn't feeling as well. Mike had remarked many times that she seemed just a little quieter than usual but I'm here with her all the time and I didn't notice it. I saw her play. But since the a/b and sups, she's been super active and, now that I look back, perhaps she was a bit quieter than usual. She's been eating fantastic; she's only had one vomit and that was this morning and it was clear so something is still going on. But she has been so playful, happy, purry, all 5Ps in spades.
Her numbers....something else. She's been all over the place. She's started the fast drops at night again and so last night, when her +2 was a lot lower (which usually tells us she is going to drop), we fed higher carb to ward off the drop. It sent her way up. :roll: :roll: :roll: And the AMPS yesterday pretty much sent me to the moon. She has not had a pink number since February. I know it was not a fur shot and I don't think a fur shot would send her to pink. She did drop quickly the night before but she's been doing that and hasn't popped up to pink. It was bizarre and one of those things I guess we just have to chalk up to FD and move on. We were going to increase her dose this morning but she came down quite a ways to 179 so I held it to see if she can get back on track. She was having at least blue every day but usually some green as well.
Today is the ultrasound. nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile Please send prayers that everything will be fine. I have meetings and will meet Mike at the vet and then go back to my meetings.
We did have a funny thing happen yesterday. Our monsoon has been ok. Great clouds will build up and it's obviously raining somewhere in Tucson but we've not received a ton of rain here as in some parts of the city. With her numbers yesterday, we really needed to get out and focus on something else so we decided to play golf because it needs focus. It was a little cloudy; there was a high chance of rain but not a speck on the radar. The resort near us has one of the premium courses in the U.S. but it normally costs about $150/player to play there but, yesterday, they had a special on Golfnow.com for $19/person (18 holes), a cart, and unlimited balls on the practice range. OMG!!! So we went for it. Once you hit the button and pay for it, it's non refundable. I swear....30 seconds after I finished the transaction, it started raining :lol: :lol: :lol: Then it stopped. We rushed everything into the car and up to the course (which is 2 mins away so we got there fast), hit balls on the range for 15 mins, drove up to tee off, and the sky opened up with rain like we haven't seen all summer. Thankfully, we had taken our golf umbrellas but we were still getting wet. One of the course attendants came out on a golf cart and took us into the underground facility where they work on the carts and we sat there for 30 mins and waited for it to stop. But the course was so wet, there was no way to play. The cool thing was they gave us a raincheck to play on another day. We expected it would just be the value of what we paid on Golfnow.com. But instead....it's for anytime we want to play even if the rates are up!!! WOW!!!!!!! So it's all good.
I'll try to get back on tonight and at least update. Wednesdays are usually really long for me and by the time I get home and eat dinner, I'm ready for bed. Mike has to go to work tomorrow so I also like to spend that time with him. I hope you all have a great day.