8/12 Yoyo AMPS 134,+2 111,+4 84,+7 90,PMPS 83,+1 112,+2 97,+3 73,+4 70,+9 82

Tina wants to send love to Yoyo and say he's looking real good!

I hope Tina is feeling better and glad to hear that your vet appointment went well.

My kitty, Yoyo, is hyperthyroid. I wish that I had done the radiation treatment when he was diagnosed several years ago. My vet mentioned it but also mentioned to give medication. So I chose the medication route not knowing the side effects.

Tina is an adorable kitty and I hope you find all the answers to your questions :bighug:
 
I hope Tina is feeling better and glad to hear that your vet appointment went well.

My kitty, Yoyo, is hyperthyroid. I wish that I had done the radiation treatment when he was diagnosed several years ago. My vet mentioned it but also mentioned to give medication. So I chose the medication route not knowing the side effects.

Tina is an adorable kitty and I hope you find all the answers to your questions :bighug:
You are so kind, thank you.

Tina is going to be and do well. No other option. Just better and better (I hope).

I knew a very sweet kitty with 3 legs and Yoyo touches my heart, he is more than just a beautiful face! They can do very well and teach us a few things. I've also known several cats who did fine with pills long term. One I knew the best lived to 20. I wish you didn't have regrets:) but I understand questioning ourselves. Too easy to do!
 
I’m glad to see those greens. While I think he’s got a little room for improvement, honestly, I’d continue to hold the dose for now because I know you need the rest. However, if while I’m gone, you see less green than he has now or you start to see nadirs habitually in the 90-100 range with more blue, I’d consider increasing as long as you feel you can monitor.

But, for now, he’s doing well enough for you to hold the dose a bit longer. Let’s hope he’s just taking a quick vacation and will get back to pumping out a bit more green.
 
@Debra and Yoyo
I’m not questioning with :woot: or :eek:, just curious (I know there is a reason ;))... why have you had Yoyo on same dose for sooooo many days?
Thanks :)
He has green days and then he bounces. I'm comfortable with this dose,he is under control and I feel he is doing good.
Marje @Marje and Gracie has suggested that I could increase his dose to get lower nadir's, but being sleep deprived as I am, I'm just giving it some more time. As long as he has green days and his body has time to heal, I feel all is well.
Am I doing something wrong regarding TR?
 
Am I doing something wrong regarding TR?
Absolutely not! You are doing nothing wrong.

@Debra and Yoyo
I’m not questioning with :woot: or :eek:, just curious (I know there is a reason ;))... why have you had Yoyo on same dose for sooooo many days?
Thanks :)
If you read Tilly’s, you’ll find it states that the “holding the dose” phase can last a long time. In Yoyo’s case, he’s getting good nadirs so Debra doesn’t have to increase. He’s not earned a reduction.

In the past, I’ve seen members hold a good dose for months.
 
I'm new here and love your numbers from today. I hope for some like these some day!

Welcome to the Family!!

This is the best place to find answers to any of your questions that may come up.

I wish you success and good health to your kitty LT.

With a little time, you will see LT's numbers improve.
Remember, never be afraid to ask a question. There are wonderful members on this board with lots of experience and they can answer all your questions and are here to support you and LT.
:bighug:
 
Absolutely not! You are doing nothing wrong.


If you read Tilly’s, you’ll find it states that the “holding the dose” phase can last a long time. In Yoyo’s case, he’s getting good nadirs so Debra doesn’t have to increase. He’s not earned a reduction.

In the past, I’ve seen members hold a good dose for months.
Thank you!!!:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Another nice green day for Yoyo!

I hope they keep coming but I could have done without this morning''s reading of 53@AMPS.

This is the first time that I ever gave Yo his insulin at such a low number. I usually wait about an hour until he comes up, but I know it is safe at 53 so I gave him his insulin on time. He's low now, but I am watching and feeding accordingly.

Hope Scooter is doing well, I didn't see his SS for today. Wishing him and you to always be well:bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top