8/12 Tigger AMPS 390 +6=337 +8=319 PMPS 346

Status
Not open for further replies.

hnkstr

Member Since 2011
Here we go again pushing the 4th floor.

Whatcha think? Go through the weekend on 8.5 and jump to 9 to start next week?

Bought some more Chicken, think I'm gonna replace one of the cans of FF in the evening with some chicken bits.
 
Re: 8/12 Tigger AMPS 390

morning brent! basically every 6 shots you can re-evaluate and increase if you think you should. personally, i would do it every 6 shots til he gets more stable in the 100's and fewer of these 300-400's tests.

take a look at punkin's spreadsheet and perhaps that will be helpful. he stayed around 7ish units from february til the end of may, and then it just took off. i felt like i was chasing him up til mid-july, but now he's settled back in again.

i think 14units is a tad too much and 13 is a bit too little, but my favorite needles (teruma) don't have 1/2 unit markings so i've been going on whole units. i suspect i'll have to decrease him to 13.5 probably today or tomorrow and just resign myself to using the monojects that don't slide as easily.

anyway, i've basically continued to follow the guidelines of the protocol for raising the dose - and when you get in higher units you can increase by larger amounts. i've kept it to .5u increases because that is enough to make a difference. however, when i decrease i do it by larger amounts. he was 99 amps this week and we were going to skip the shot. because that shed is an actual physical deposit of lantus that continues slowly releasing insulin, tigger will continue getting insulin if you were to skip. i've skipped shots and had it not even be visible on punkin's spreadsheet. the larger the dose, the larger the deposit. that's an important piece to understand when you're giving a larger dose.
 
Re: 8/12 Tigger AMPS 390

Hi guys ... looks like julie has given you a lot of good advice so I'll just encourage tigger to come back down! No need to be way up there mister .. have a great weekend!
 
Re: 8/12 Tigger AMPS 390

Well, being he is still mid-upper 300's I may jump to 9 since its been 6 shots.

I may do that tonight.
 
Well, I wonder if i'm not FINALLY filling the tank with Tigger. :lol:

I took a half day today with company coming this weekend so I got some extra checks in there. I somewhat like the numbers and we'll see what they do over the weekend. I think its like his food, I have a LARGE tank to fill for some reason.
 
Good luck with the increase Brent! I hope it gives Tigger the boost he needs. Sounds like he is enjoying the extra food too. He must need it. Have a great weekend!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top