Onyx & Klepto
Member Since 2013
Hi LL!
So far so good today, I'm happy to see another blue for Onyx. Even though she's been on 2U for a week, is it safe to assume that over the next few days, while I'm seeing how the new Young Again diet is going to affect her numbers, I should keep her at the current dose? I don't want to drop the dose until I see that it's truly warranted, but I also don't want to increase the dose before all the Wellness carbs are out of her system, which could then cause a drastic drop once they're gone. She's now dropping slow and steady, and I'm more than okay with that.
Onyx just had her first semi-loose BM, but I was warned that might happen. I'll keep my eye on it, as I'm planning a vet visit in a few days. She was quite sleepy yesterday and didn't eat every 2 hours like she usually does, but I'm guessing that could also be attributed to her numbers coming down--in conjunction with a high protien diet that is sticking with her longer. All in all, I'm feeling good about things; much better than I was a week ago.
I also want so send out a BIG HUG to my "partner-in-Young-Again-crime", Dara (and Bob). We're traveling this less-than-familiar (and less comfortable to FDMB) road together with this new dry food, and she's been a huge support system to me. I'm so glad everyone was there for her last night--and that's she's feeling better today. Makes me so happy.
Thanks, everyone...and enjoy your Sunday.
EDIT: AMPS 262, +2 186, +4.25 61
So far so good today, I'm happy to see another blue for Onyx. Even though she's been on 2U for a week, is it safe to assume that over the next few days, while I'm seeing how the new Young Again diet is going to affect her numbers, I should keep her at the current dose? I don't want to drop the dose until I see that it's truly warranted, but I also don't want to increase the dose before all the Wellness carbs are out of her system, which could then cause a drastic drop once they're gone. She's now dropping slow and steady, and I'm more than okay with that.
Onyx just had her first semi-loose BM, but I was warned that might happen. I'll keep my eye on it, as I'm planning a vet visit in a few days. She was quite sleepy yesterday and didn't eat every 2 hours like she usually does, but I'm guessing that could also be attributed to her numbers coming down--in conjunction with a high protien diet that is sticking with her longer. All in all, I'm feeling good about things; much better than I was a week ago.
I also want so send out a BIG HUG to my "partner-in-Young-Again-crime", Dara (and Bob). We're traveling this less-than-familiar (and less comfortable to FDMB) road together with this new dry food, and she's been a huge support system to me. I'm so glad everyone was there for her last night--and that's she's feeling better today. Makes me so happy.
Thanks, everyone...and enjoy your Sunday.
EDIT: AMPS 262, +2 186, +4.25 61