? 8-11 Noah pmps 77 dosage suggestion

stefania - Noah

Member Since 2022
Hello everyone
I feel im stuck with 1.25 unit and Noah he is bouncing like crazy
I’m doing anything wrong ? I feel I cannot increase as I see number very low
But I would like him to stop bouncing

any suggestion? @tiffmaxee @Wendy&Neko
 
The forum was off all day. You have a bouncy cat. I wonder if he’s having a lower nadir at night and then bouncing by morning. Can you get a later test at night for a few night?Maybe set an alarm? I think he might need an increase if not having lower night nadirs as he’s been on this dose a long time.
 
Last edited:
The forum was fine all day. You have a bouncy cat. I wonder if he’s having a lower nadir at night and then bouncing by morning. Can you get a later test at night for a few night?Maybe set an alarm? I think he might need an increase if not having lower night nadirs as he’s been on this dose a long time.
I’m also wondering … if maybe since he bounce so much he need 2 different dose :
In the morning he is often high and maybe he need a higher dose
And in the evening not to make him drop too much maybe a lower dose .
Can this technique work for him you think?

I’m just wondering all since I’m very frustrated to see the bounce
 
If you are following TR, you've held this dose too long. We hold doses with green nadirs for 10 cycles, unless they are tightly regulated. I like Elise's suggestion of getting a few more later night time tests to make sure you aren't missing any low numbers causing that bounce in the AM.

With our dosing methods, we find it best to give the same dose AM and PM. Bouncing isn't a reason to mix up the doses. What you need to do is get him to a dose where he can safely see more healthy green numbers.
 
If you are following TR, you've held this dose too long. We hold doses with green nadirs for 10 cycles, unless they are tightly regulated. I like Elise's suggestion of getting a few more later night time tests to make sure you aren't missing any low numbers causing that bounce in the AM.

With our dosing methods, we find it best to give the same dose AM and PM. Bouncing isn't a reason to mix up the doses. What you need to do is get him to a dose where he can safely see more healthy green numbers.


I didn’t increase as I was following the rule
Between 2.2-5.6 (40-100) hold the dose
And he is having low at those numbers and I felt those low numbers didn’t allow me to increase

so shall I try to get when I can more nadir at night to see his numbers and then decide if I should increase or not ?
 
I didn’t increase as I was following the rule
Between 2.2-5.6 (40-100) hold the dose
And he is having low at those numbers and I felt those low numbers didn’t allow me to increase

so shall I try to get when I can more nadir at night to see his numbers and then decide if I should increase or not ?
Where did you see that rule? With TR you want to see nadirs under 100 and shoot any bg 50+ if you can monitor and have supplies. Tge goal is too see almost all bg between 50-80.

From the dosing sticky:
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
 
Back
Top